home explore reviews

reviews

COMPEED Cold Sore Patches

Average rating  
4
/
488 reviews
  • Cold sores are no fun, so 950 cold sore sufferers tried out the new COMPEED® Cold Sore Patches, which have been developed to be virtually invisible!
  • They were sent enough patches to try themselves and also share with fellow cold sore sufferers.
     
:COMPEED Cold Sore Patches
4.5
I rate it 4 star - as it lost one star because it peels off. But otherwise works fast, normally the cold sore would be blistering on the end of the first day but the patch stopped it in its tracks. It looks weird having a plastic dot on your lip but as i told my friends and co-workers (15) its a whole lot better than an ugly blistering cold sore and they then agreed.Maybe the pack can contain two sizes of patches in case the cold sore is on the inner half of lip. But otherwise great product. Way better than my last saviour Zovirax.
I particularly like ...
it stopped the cold sore in its tracks immediately.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Two sizes. And maybe not so shiny.
36
Gina,QLD
30 Jun 2010 10:06
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
i think their great. it's about time someone come out with something better than applying creams. sometimes it took a couple of times to apply one, but once on you didn't even know i was wearing it. removing them could be abit painfull, but otherwise a great product
I particularly like ...
the hard case and when wearing a compeed patch you forgot it was on and nobody new it was there either. and if you did forget you had a coldsore and had a patch on and scratched your lip it didn't hurt
It'll be nice to improve ...
need to make patches for the corners of the mouth and make them easier to pull off. because sometimes it felt like it was ripping my coldsore off and it hurt
13
brat
19 Aug 2010 21:30
Member since 23/09/2009
4.5
I found these patches came in a handy little pack that I would feel comfortable to be seen with. The patches are adhesive and apply with ease similar to that of a band-aid. The patches are invisible and nobody other than me knows that I have one on. It allowed my cold sore to remain clean and hygienically covered during the healing process which was also a boost to my confidence because I didn't feel the need to hide away during the period the cold sore was at it's peak. I also believe that the cold sore healed faster than it normally does without the patch and within 5 days it was completely gone.
I particularly like ...
It really assisted in the healing process while allowing me to go about my day to day life without feeling self conscious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am pretty happy with them just the way they are :)
12
Melanie
14 Jun 2010 10:43
4.5
Great, really loved it. My cold sores healed sooner and they were hidden!
I particularly like ...
it can be covered with makeup
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pack could be designed so they can be easier to open
13
blorna
12 Jun 2010 12:17
Member since 16/10/2009
4.5
OK, so I was pretty nervous about trying something new out on my coldsore - it tends to be a case of stick with what you know just for fear of the little suckers life being extended. ..But, I gave them a go..and..awesome - the patches took a bit of getting used to because they were there pretty much all day and night, but they stayed in place really well, were very discreet and cleared up my coldsore quicker than usual. :)
I particularly like ...
They stayed in place. They did hide the severity of the coldsore (you couldnt see it at all from a short distance away). And the pack came with a little mirror. Genius!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I think they are great.
11
littlekrust
23 Aug 2010 19:03
Member since 05/07/2009
4.5
I loved the patches, I found them to be handy, easy to use and they worked which is the most important thing for me.
I particularly like ...
It hid the coldsore and worked on getting rid of it
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found that if I had to cover part of my lip it would not stay on very well, and a cup of tea made it come right off.
11
Chanti
19 Aug 2010 13:38
Member since 06/08/2009
4
Great concept, I had MASSIVE cold sores that I used them on and I think they helped a little, but due to their massive size and swollen lips that came with the 4 cold sores I got at once, the patches really had their work cut out for them. They were great to use at the end when they were in the healing phase, just to cover them up. My Dad used them when he felt the tingle and he said that his never fully came up and was healed in about 2-3 days. He loves them.
I particularly like ...
that they are almost invisible to anyone looking at you and they seem to kind of hide the cold sores a bit.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I could only say have some bigger ones for those monster cold sores.
11
JoB71
10 Jun 2010 08:00
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Fantastic new product.. My cold sore was gone in about 2-3 days instead of about 5-6days.
I particularly like ...
Helped my lip from splitting and didn't have to worry about messy creams
It'll be nice to improve ...
How to get it to stick on cold sores in the corner of your mouth
8
mychelle
08 Jun 2010 18:01
Member since 12/07/2009
4.5
A good product, discrete, worked as promoted. I felt less insecure about my mouth when working
I particularly like ...
it covered the sore and was discrete and worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
Patches tended to lift when i ate and got stained underneath this was a little yukky
7
ixcell
19 Aug 2010 17:38
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
I used it twice on different part (upper lip and on the lips). It really works and healed it faster. It is also less messy than using creme
I particularly like ...
I love the fact that you can kiss your special one when having a cold sore and not worrying about giving it to him!
It'll be nice to improve ...
don't know I love the product as it is maybe a better mirror?
6
Nathalie
06 Jun 2010 08:10
4.5
i was a little skeptical at first, as after years of suffering i thought i had already found the best treatment. the patches come in a convenient package that i can carry discreetly in my purse, and also keeps everything hygienic. i felt much more confident giving a speech to a large gathering of influential people, even though the first hint of a blister had occurred that very morning. Compeed Cold Sore Patches definitely reduced the size and spread of the lesion. i now carry a package in my purse, gym bag, car and desk- so i can be sure of having them to hand whenever the need arises.
I particularly like ...
they're easy to use and clearly effective.
It'll be nice to improve ...
some peppermint and tea tree oil would make the blisters heal even quicker. the shiny surface means they stand out against matte cosmetics
5
Kristie,WA
11 Jun 2010 16:14
Member since 18/12/2008
4.5
These patches are a great idea. Very hygeinic way of dealing with cold sores. Fantastic idea that they are clear as you do not feel self conscious wearing them and very easy to remove without any pain either. My cold sore cleared up fantastically fast and with no other side effects either. Congratulations Compeed for an innovative, effective way to tackle these little problems.
I particularly like ...
that they came in a compact case with an application mirror too!
It'll be nice to improve ...
that they could be possibly secured a little further inside the case so they don't all fall out if you accidentally open too fast.
5
Leanne,VIC
03 Jun 2010 16:48
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
ti worked very good
I particularly like ...
it did not show up to much
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
4
Jason,VIC
26 Jun 2010 13:55
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
OMG, Loved the Cold sore patches, as soon as i got one i put the patch on and by the next day i could see the cold sore going. I felt more confident with going out and i even went to a Christening wearing the patch and could even notice in the photos...
I particularly like ...
That i felt more confident.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, there great, every detail i loved, packaging, purse size and the fact they really do work.
3
hussnbabyp
15 Jun 2010 11:24
Member since 25/01/2010
4.5
i thought the patches where very interesting and after a bit of getting used to putting them on where very effective.
I particularly like ...
the fact that i longer had pain when trying to eat or drink, it hide the fact that i had a disgusting sore on my lip
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ability to stick better to your lip.
3
vickiv
09 Jun 2010 10:11
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I felt that telltale tingle and whacked on a patch. I was hopeful of a result but not expecting much! But the sore was smaller and went away much quicker and I didnt feel like Frakenstein with the patch over the sore... I will definitely use again!
I particularly like ...
it boosted my confidence - no nasty sore beating me this time!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The patch felt a little heavy
3
Vastania
08 Jun 2010 20:59
Member since 04/07/2009
4.5
i feel more confident
I particularly like ...
help me to get rid of the sore
It'll be nice to improve ...
is sticker is too sticky
2
Hanan
03 Jun 2010 22:07
4.5
I was a bit skeptical at first, but they really worked. The coldsore wasn't sore or itchy, it didn't even scap, the patch also hid the coldsore a little bit too.
I particularly like ...
it helped in the 7 ways it said it would!
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it heal the coldsore even quicker!
2
Bree,QLD
08 Jun 2010 13:52
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
my coldsore was in the corner of my mouth. I used the patch as soon as I woke in the morning. I found it excellent to heal as it only lasted 3 days as a blister instead of a week - 10days as a large red dried out prune on my lip. I did find it difficult in regards to the patch staying on though ? maybe due it it's location however I liked that it was pretty much invisible.
I particularly like ...
that it improved the symptoms and duration of a having a coldsore.
It'll be nice to improve ...
getting them to stay on in difficult areas
1
Penny,NSW
19 Aug 2010 22:54
Member since 12/12/2008
4.5
I reccommend COMPSEED Cold Sore Patches to anyone who has a cold sore that doesn't want to go out in public. The Patches give you back your confidence & don't have to worry about people looking at you. They have done wonders to me. Throw away ointments like Zovirax, here comes COMPSEED. My rating is 4.5. Lisa
I particularly like ...
Amazing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Lisa,WA
14 Jun 2010 13:55
Member since 27/02/2009