home explore reviews

reviews

Comfortis PLUS 2017

Average rating  
4.1
/
928 reviews
  • Furry Soupers across Australia got to try Comfortis PLUS which kills fleas and also protects against intestinal worms and deadly heartworm in dogs. Here’s what they thought.
:Comfortis PLUS 2017
5
Comfortis PLUS 2017
I don't know what goes here.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to give my pup. It covered him for more than intestional worms. It made my life easy with not having to give heartworm daily and remembering when I last gave tablet for hookworm, roundworm and whipworm. He had a couple of fleas a furry friend gave to me, the tablet killed them in 30mins. No more fleas since.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unsure if there is, but a 12 pack would be good. Back of pack should have some advice if people find their pup has a reaction.
3
NoelaAO
13 Jun 2017 02:35
Member since 05/02/2016
5
I haven't reviewed because my dog died just before the package arrived. I have handed out the product to friends so they could try it and use with their dogs.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
1
Yummymum
18 Jun 2017 15:09
Member since 28/02/2014
5
I was pretty excited to trial comfortis plus with my girl! It was really easy to feed her the tablet and so far I haven't seen any fleas! Pretty stoked!
I particularly like ...
That I haven't seen any fleas so far!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! I think its perfect :D
1
rachel.joy
04 Jun 2017 11:22
Member since 03/10/2013
5
My first thought when I opened my trial pack "Wow! It looks to be such quality stuff!" I was ecstatic for my pooch to try something great!
I particularly like ...
It was easy to give to my dog!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I thought everything was simple and easy!
1
Dan.t
04 Jun 2017 10:00
Member since 16/11/2013
4.5
Great product although haven't seen the evidence of it stopping the fleas as yet.
I particularly like ...
that the dog ate it as easily as a treat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Electronic app to remind me of the repeating date that the tablet needs to be taken.
0
MelBev
20 Jun 2017 17:56
Member since 13/08/2012
5
Easy and effective. Our girl enjoyed the taste
I particularly like ...
How simple it was to give
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Mumtoemmy
20 Jun 2017 15:47
Member since 26/05/2016
4
Seemed to work well! Although dogs didn't eat them voluntarily.
I particularly like ...
My dogs stopped itching within 24hrs of taking the tablet - a great sign!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Neither of my dogs voluntarily took the tablets - so they aren't really 'chew-able'. Had to be hidden in food.
0
Lisa,NSW
20 Jun 2017 13:48
Member since 12/07/2012
4
Comfortis PLUS 2017
Great for my Dog...he eats anything.....yet had to hide this in a BIG piece of cheese!
I particularly like ...
all the good thing it does to rid all the nasties!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste/Flavour!
0
sharnee,VIC
19 Jun 2017 23:12
Member since 11/02/2008
2
Would not recommend based on the size, and what I guess is terrible flavour as my dog wouldn't swallow them, I had to push them down.
I particularly like ...
Convenient to treat multiple infestations at once
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the tablets tasty, my dog hated them, I had to push them down her throat :( The size of them is quite large also.
0
Tash75
19 Jun 2017 21:12
Member since 02/09/2014
5
Love it Quick and easy to give and my dog loved it
I particularly like ...
Easy to give
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
Ngroomy
19 Jun 2017 20:58
Member since 22/07/2012
5
Thanks for the chance to trial Comfortis, my dog & my friends dogs are now flea free.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, my dog ate the lot with no problem. He is now flea free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a large dog so no problem with taking Comfortis, no negatives.
0
jeannette.lockett
19 Jun 2017 18:19
Member since 16/09/2012
5
Such a great product and so easy to use.. my babies loved their "treat" ??
I particularly like ...
The fact that it worked the way it said it would.. simple and easy to use..
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was alittle worried to try it at first due to seeing other dogs getting upset tummies but i guess that can happen with any new product..
0
beestar21
19 Jun 2017 16:17
Member since 02/09/2014
2.5
I didn't get a chance to review Comfotis as yet as we wanted to use the last of our other treatment first, once we use it (july) I will write another review
I particularly like ...
NA
It'll be nice to improve ...
NA
0
Sam Scott
19 Jun 2017 13:42
Member since 15/02/2011
4.5
It was great! The first time Trixie had it, she loved it. She appreciated only having to have one tablet instead of lots.
I particularly like ...
The convenience of Comfortis Plus is fantastic! It's so easy with only one chew instead of lots!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different taste options?
0
MaddyK
18 Jun 2017 21:00
Member since 20/07/2015
4.5
Easy to use , would def buy again knowing he will b ok on ut
I particularly like ...
Everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier to pop it out found it hard to get the actual pill out
0
nhaberfield
18 Jun 2017 16:37
Member since 01/12/2013
3
We have been trialing Comfortis Plus for a few months now. I was able to share the chews with a number of friends with pooches and this is what I found. My dog is quite fussy so didn't seem to enjoy the taste of the tablets. He would spit them out and it was very difficult to get him to take them. We found we had to wrap them in ham or chicken to get him to eat them (he only ate them because they were hidden!) I had mixed reviews from my friends and family whose pets tried it. My mums dog ate them no issues (but he will eat almost anything!) And my friends dogs ate them being hidden in other foods (similar to my dog). We found in regards to killing and preventing fleas they did their job. Overall I would say they were a good product, however the taste was not something my dog wanted to eat without it being hidden!
I particularly like ...
The fact it seemed to kill and prevent fleas as well as other products I have used.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste. My dog did not seem to enjoy it.
0
Emmamme
18 Jun 2017 16:13
Member since 15/08/2016
4
Easy to take, happy puppy!
I particularly like ...
Blister pack, no smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size of tablet.
0
_archaeoangel
18 Jun 2017 14:41
Member since 31/03/2016
3.5
Unfortunately my dog hasn't been tested for heart worm so I passed them on to other people and have not had any feed back from them as yet.
I particularly like ...
Everything in one chew
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe not just for heartworm as not all dogs are tested for this.
0
maj70
18 Jun 2017 10:31
Member since 29/01/2013
5
although the comfortis worked my daughters dog had a reaction to it my friends loved the comfites and ended up going to buy them
I particularly like ...
that it did not just fles,but heart worm and worms as well
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all this is a great all in one that is not expensive
0
bella22
17 Jun 2017 18:47
Member since 14/04/2010
3
Comfortis Plus was a great product
I particularly like ...
It came in a easy and understandable package
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Sammybell
17 Jun 2017 16:38
Member since 23/07/2012