home explore reviews

reviews

Comfortis Cat

Average rating  
3.9
/
239 reviews
  • Furry Soupers across Australia told fleas to go jump with Comfortis and here’s what they thought.
:Comfortis Cat
5
Comfortis Cat
Was very happy with the whole thing
I particularly like ...
That my cat eat it with no fuss
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
5
JulianS
09 Aug 2017 13:33
Member since 19/01/2017
5
I would definetly recommend comfortis to pet owners I know, my cat took it very easily with food and had no side effects
I particularly like ...
How easy it was for my cat to take it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing to improve
3
Paulos1
02 Aug 2017 21:07
Member since 10/09/2015
5
We couldn't believe how easy it was to use Comfortis Flea protection. We could tell that it startedf working in 30 Minutes, as One furrbaby in particular became visibly relaxed. We will be forever using Comfortis to keep our babies Happy & Comfortable. Thank you so much for this opportunity.
2
hellyscovers
27 Jul 2017 14:16
Member since 05/06/2017
3.5
I loved that my cat needed no assistance to consume the treatment. Flea treatment has always been a stressful time for my furry baby. The tablets did however upset his stomach for a few hours. I really appreciated comfortis personally calling me in regards to the experience. They provided me a phone number to call if my cat was sick again when I administer the second round of flea treatment. If the treatment does not make my cat unwell I would love to continue using it in the future. My cat is still flea free. The only down side to the treatment is it only controls for fleas not the combination of fleas and worms.
I particularly like ...
Application was simple. All the cats including my own cat I shared the product with ate the tablet straight away without having to crush it up or apply it to food.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The previous product I used for flea treatment for my furry friend was a combination of flea and worm treatment. It would be beneficial having those two combined instead of having to use two different treatment methods.
1
rbeaz
11 Aug 2017 15:49
Member since 25/09/2012
3
The product worked well but my cat didn't like the taste so it was just as difficult as giving her the regular treatment we use
I particularly like ...
it kept my cat flea free
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste of the tablets (to make it easier to administer). Possibly include a tool for putting the tablet in their mouth
1
Jessica,NSW
10 Aug 2017 22:42
Member since 17/04/2013
5
My fussiest little cat chowed right down on the Comfortis
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to administer and start treating the problem of fleas
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it needs to come in worming treatment too as I struggle to get my cats to take normal tablet treatments
1
lwatson27
09 Aug 2017 21:30
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Seemed to be effective, easy to use, a good product
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
dj24
02 Aug 2017 21:16
Member since 01/07/2015
5
I was happy with Comfortis as my cat took it with minimum fuss. Not like other products I've tried in the past.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to give to my cat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I was happy with how well it worked.
1
msdaisy
02 Aug 2017 20:28
Member since 15/10/2009
5
Comfortis Cat
I think Comfortis works well. My cat liked them and ate them without any problem. I also gave one package away and my friend tried it on her cats as well. She needed to cut them in smaller pieces though. They are quite big tablets.
1
MonaLisa815
02 Aug 2017 20:03
Member since 22/05/2017
4
Comfortis Cat
It's hard to know how effective it is, because my cat didn't have fleas before and still doesn't, but it's certainly easier to apply than getting him into the shower to shampoo him (without ending up covered in scratches)
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to give to my cat. Cheeky little bugger was into it as soon as he saw it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a smaller tablet or different shape - I had to break it in half for my cat to be able to eat it.
1
Damien,VIC
02 Aug 2017 15:05
Member since 07/06/2006
5
Our cat took the tablet so easily she wanted to eat more and leave her actual food behind! Looks like every normal flea control kit though.
I particularly like ...
How easily our cat ate it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be a bit funkier and less traditional maybe?
0
jade_atua
14 Aug 2017 07:27
Member since 11/11/2016
5
I was very happy with our Comfortis product. Easy to administer and works well.
I particularly like ...
It is much easier than using a collar and was quick and easy to give to our cat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of any improvements needed.
0
pinkxu1
12 Aug 2017 11:05
Member since 25/10/2014
4
it was great and easy
I particularly like ...
it was easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Hanadi
08 Aug 2017 13:24
Member since 06/08/2010
3
Not sure how effective it was for a monthly dose. My cat seemed to be scratching after 2-3 weeks?
I particularly like ...
not having to make him sit still to put flea gel on the back of his neck
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging of the tablets - could they be more of the pop out foil variety like panadol?
0
Haylie
08 Aug 2017 11:29
Member since 20/04/2012
5
My cat is old and fussy. This product was so easy to use and I would definitely recommend it to others.
I particularly like ...
how much my cat liked it. It was not like giving medication at all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
AButchersWife
07 Aug 2017 19:55
Member since 15/12/2016
2.5
I liked the chewable pill aspect, sadly my cats did not agree & would not eat them! The box for 3 small pills was too large. Great concept if your pet will consume the tablet easily.
I particularly like ...
The idea of a chewable monthly tablet for flea treatment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller box, large size is excessive. A treatment that includes worms. Smaller tablet.
0
Purchaser
07 Aug 2017 19:06
Member since 11/10/2009
5
Comfortis is a product that does what it says it will, I wish it were easier to give it to my cats as they are fussy when it comes to taking medications.
I particularly like ...
It eliminated fleas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Longer lasting effects.
0
cas.mariie
06 Aug 2017 17:21
Member since 17/05/2017
4
It was quite easy to give to my cat, they didn't detest the taste but they weren't exactly begging for more but it beats trying to put it down their throats. I feel that the tablets were quite effective. I liked that there were 2 different weight categories which made it easier to dose.
I particularly like ...
The chewable tablet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less packaging
0
Pinar.k
05 Aug 2017 16:36
Member since 24/06/2015
5
My cats ate comfortis without any issues and were completely flea free for a full month. I had no problems when it came time to refuse... happy cats happy me
I particularly like ...
The ease of delivery
It'll be nice to improve ...
The blister packs need to be easier to open
0
Abbi i
04 Aug 2017 19:49
Member since 02/09/2014
5
Very easy. Worked well.
I particularly like ...
It was very easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps dont say it starts to work straight away.
0
kymberly
04 Aug 2017 16:15
Member since 08/02/2012