home explore reviews

reviews

Collingwood Whisky

Average rating  
4.3
/
12 reviews
Collingwood Whisky is a distinct artisanal whisky made in Canada’s longest continuously owned and operated distillery. It’s full-flavoured, complex with a long, clean and toasted Maplewood-finish. It’s versatile and it’s perfect for any way you’d like to experience your whisky – neat, on the rocks, or in classic lighter cocktails. For this project, you'll be trying out Collingwood Whisky and creating some beautiful content for your Instagram account, showing how you explore different tastes and places with it.
  •  
:Collingwood Whisky
4.5
Mellow sweetness, mellow spice. There’s a toasty note to the spirit. The finish is warm, almost even a herbal note. A fairly long finish for something that’s only 40%. Final thoughts: smooth, mellow and really warm you up. Great for a cold night out at the camp site.
0
thepoteto
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 14/09/2016
5
From the packaging to the delicious description i couldn’t wait to try this whisky. It was smooth and tasty wasn’t to much on the rocks. Overall a great whisky!
0
Danielhwaugh2
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 17/06/2017
5
Collingwood Whisky is simply delicious and a great way to chill and relax with friends.
0
benjamin_james_creative
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 11/07/2016
5
Collingwood Whisky
Smooth compared to other whiskeys. Probably a little too Smokey for my taste but easily beats out makers mark. Something I’ll happily keep stocked in the liquor cabinet.
0
Zachory
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 13/10/2016
4
I was pleasantly surprised how smooth this whisky is. The Smokey flavour certainly stands out, Brilliant on the rocks or in a light cocktail.
0
IntentsOffroad
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 08/12/2016
3.5
It has a great aroma and is very smooth which gives a unique flavour and is quite differently to any other whisky i've tried. Its not my typical go to type of whisky but pretty good as an easy sipper when in the mood for something different. This could be great as a mixer as well! Will recommend to people to try and will bring it out when people come over so they can try it
0
Anthony.sap
30 Nov 2017 17:51
Member since 12/09/2017
5
I loved the smooth taste and the hints of maple was absolutely delicious. Perfect drink for any occasion really....I’ll keep it to my cheeky little night cap or just after dinner would be amazing
0
Mendmediasolutions
04 Dec 2017 21:26
Member since 09/09/2016
3.5
Collingwood Whisky
Strong to the nose on the maple syrup. The sweetness of the maple syrup comes through with some vanilla overtones but it is less subtle than the aroma makes you think. It has nice spice at the end
0
Michael,NSW
04 Dec 2017 05:45
Member since 28/09/2011
3.5
Pretty smooth! Even for a non whisky drinker like myself...
0
Ross,VIC
03 Dec 2017 21:37
Member since 25/03/2016
4.5
The whisky I'd well presented, had a classic look to it. The whisky it self is very smooth and has a distinct oak flavouring too it, which I really like! I hadn't heard of the brand before but I have recommended and would buy!
0
bpayts
03 Dec 2017 07:42
Member since 03/05/2017
5
So tasty and fragrant, I really enjoyed this Soup project, shame it came during the busiest time of the year as I would have wanted to spend more time on it.
0
Alex,QLD
02 Dec 2017 09:09
Member since 12/07/2012
3
Collingwood Whisky
Lovely premium packaging and design. Even the flask box looks great! The taste of Collingwood is nice, though it’s a whisky that might be more exciting in a whisky sour cocktail than by its self. Really enjoyed showing this off at a dinner party I had, and my guests loved it too!
0
Tomas
01 Dec 2017 08:23
Member since 24/01/2016