home explore reviews

reviews

Children's Panadol

Average rating  
4.4
/
259 reviews
  • Souper mums across the nation are celebrating their #ImperfectParenting moments together, and learning how Children’s Panadol can support them when it comes to their baby’s pain and fever, so they’re confident this winter.
:Children's Panadol
5
Children's Panadol
Always have Children's Panadol on hand! It's the best. And with 4 sick kids & school holidays it's a lifesaver ????
I particularly like ...
Baby Phoenix is loving his teething ring & hubby thinks the fridge dosage wheel is a great idea!
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
Roseman
22 Aug 2017 16:49
Member since 12/02/2015
5
Children's Panadol
Childrens Panadol is a staple in our house. Perfect for day to day ailments and always soothes. My boys enjoy the taste and 'help' use the dosing device. I find the pack clear to read in those hectic moments of need, and with the simple device it's easy to get the right dose. Always rely on Panadol.
I particularly like ...
Reliably relieves discomfort
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less choice - don't need so many flavours or sizes.
0
thirdtimelucky
08 Aug 2017 16:31
Member since 18/05/2016
4.5
Children's Panadol has been an absolute godsend this winter. In addition to being the go-to fever fighter during our kids' severe colds or flu, we took it on our first overseas trip with my little 1-year-old, and it's definitely saved our sanity (and given him much-needed comfort!) during troubling bouts of teething, and most especially, on our return, as he fights through a 38-40 degree fever. It really helps to have something that brings down his temp and give him a bit of peace while his body does the hard work of getting over his infection!
I particularly like ...
I like that the syringe comes with the bottle, it's easy to use, and the dosage information is on the bottle so we don't have to bring anything else around with us.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bigger range of flavours might be nice (my one-year-old is a fussy little thing!) and a thinner syringe for baby bubs would help ease it in between their teeth + cheeks (so they don't spit it out!)
0
joyadanwrites
08 Aug 2017 11:55
Member since 01/05/2012
5
Great product
I particularly like ...
Easy to administer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Baby panadol in a bigger size bottle!
0
Ashiii0691
07 Aug 2017 08:35
Member since 07/05/2017
4
Both my toddler and baby are currently teething and have both picked up a number of colds this winter. Panadol is a brand that we use as a family. The baby loves the green panadol teething rings. The toddler will happily take her 1-5year old panadol dose as required. Both children dislike the cherry flavoured baby panadol formula. It's quite frustrating when the baby will spit out the dose and gag as I know they haven't taken the correct dose but am unable to give more as it's unclear as to how much has been taken. I like that the formula means the dose is small however, spitting the dose out is an issue. I have also been using baby Dymadon as my baby prefers the taste of it over the baby panadol. Most of my friends have said the same regarding the taste. My baby likes thr strawberry flavour of Nurofen however, I would prefer the kids to have paracetamol over ibuprofen. Both my children prefer the strawberry flavour and I think if you are able to change from cherry flavour to strawberry for the baby dose, it will be much easiernto administer amd continue to purchase.
I particularly like ...
My toddler doesn't mind the ages 1-5 year old panadol and will take it all, when required.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour of the 1 month to 2 year old cherry flavoured panadol definitely needs to be improved. My 9 month old is currently teething and it's been such a fight to get him to take ot without spitting it out or gagging. This was very much the case also when my now toddlee was a baby. They both seem to like strawberry flavour so perhaps look into the same flavoring as the 1-5 year old formula.
0
Mimi,VIC
07 Aug 2017 06:18
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
Easy to use, effective in pain relief.
I particularly like ...
Easy to administer, taste seems to be appealing, effective in keeping pain away
It'll be nice to improve ...
different label on bottle as I find with use it seems to go transulent making it hard to read dosage.
0
Nomes31
06 Aug 2017 19:56
Member since 17/09/2016
4
Was effective in getting my son's fever down. I had to pick him up early from daycare but at home he was back to his usual self, playing and running around.
I particularly like ...
Fast acting, effective
It'll be nice to improve ...
Son wasn't too keen on the strawberry flavour
0
Als
06 Aug 2017 12:02
Member since 18/08/2009
4
This has been our saviour during teething! My 1 year has 9 teeth and has been struggling with getting 2-3 teeth at a time but panadol has eased her pain & helped her sleep, which has helped our whole house sleep. Thanks Childrens Panadol you are great.
I particularly like ...
My daughter loves the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that all babies panadol should have rhe dropper not syringe
0
Jesso82
06 Aug 2017 04:55
Member since 01/04/2017
4.5
Childrens panadol has definately helped us get through the dreaded time of teething and fevers associated with illness. The fact that it is a smaller liquid amount in comparison to other paracetamol brands is a plus however it took bub a few doses to get used to the taste as he didnt seem to appreciate the flavour based on his head shaking, shocked facial expressions and reluctancy to take it from the dropper each time. Very please it did the job regardless of bubs preference in taste.
I particularly like ...
Small quantity made it easier to give and for bub to swallow which is a plus. Child proof cap and tiny vial made it super portable for easy use when out and about as it fit in small compartments of my handbag easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Judging by bubs facial expressions i assume the taste needs some improvement and as its the baby one he has so more flavour options other than cherry vanilla would be a plus ie orange. He doesnt make the faces and head shakes with other brands of pain relief which we have used before which were strawberry and orange flavours so id suggest a wider range of flavours for fussy babies.
0
Natalie,NSW
05 Aug 2017 14:05
Member since 30/09/2013
4
Children's Panadol
Children's panadol is a must for our medicine cabinet, we have 2 under 2 both teething & running through the winter sniffles! It quick and effective for middle of the night relief.
I particularly like ...
I love the handy reference guide is brilliant for the fridge!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is confusing as it's 1m-2years then 1-5yrs then 5+ I initially thought I needed 2 separate bottles for my 10.5kg 7m old and 14.5kg 2 year old butvtge pharmacist explained that's not the case as it's based on weight not age.
0
purpledonkey
05 Aug 2017 13:55
Member since 01/03/2017
5
Panodol is the best pain relief by far for my kids the dosing wheel is really handy
I particularly like ...
The dosing wheel
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Damboud
05 Aug 2017 11:47
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I love childrens panadol. My 8 month old doesn't hate the taste and I have found it is really fast in relieving pain and fever. It is my go to pain relief.
I particularly like ...
The speed it worked and the length of time it relieved the pain and fever for. It allows my daughter, who is currently suffering from Influenza A sleep through the night with minimal fuss.
It'll be nice to improve ...
One thing Nurofen has over panadol is the dispensing system. I like the specific sized hole in the nurofen and the fact you can turn the bottle upside down. I tend to spill the panadol everywhere when I open it.
0
Becksee
04 Aug 2017 20:23
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Children's Panadol
I love children's panadol. it's my go to pain relief for both of my children and I will never use anything else. My son developed an ulcer from using another pain relief product (one dose only) so I only trust panadol for my children now. I love that it's available in different flavours however I think it would be good to continue the cherry vanilla flavour through to the older suspensions if possible as children become accustomed to the flavour and then they can often turn their nose up at the new flavour being introduced to them.
I particularly like ...
Panadol is reliable and safe and it's so easy to measure the correct doses thanks to the weight and age guide on the packet and the measuring devices provided. The dosage wheel is also amazing and now lives on our fridge for those moments you just need to get panadol into your child quickly. The teething rings we received are also great. I love that they are super easy for tiny hands to hold and my bub loved all the different textures rubbing on his gums. They have been a daily staple in our house for the past month. What I love most though is that it is gentle on little ones tummies and it works fast. Because let's face it, no one likes to see their children in pain.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only thing I'd like to see is for the cherry vanilla flavour to be carried through to the older suspensions. It's often difficult to get children to take medicine so when they get used to the babies one then need to move onto the next flavour, it's like going back to square one.
0
Dannilane
04 Aug 2017 18:11
Member since 16/02/2017
5
My baby girl hates all kinds of meds but will take Panadol. That's saying something !
I particularly like ...
Love the cool pack that comes with the package. It's just great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Panadol is the best
0
Amberangel
04 Aug 2017 17:18
Member since 07/09/2016
3.5
Children's Panadol works great for both my kids (6years old & 9 month old) it relieves pain and fever fast and can be used from such an early age. While my 9month old has always taken his medicine without an issue, my 6 year old hates the taste of Panadol. so i have found myself buying panadol for my youngest and an alternative brand for my eldest.
I particularly like ...
How quickly it works in bring down a fever and relieving pain.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste of the 5-12 years range. It is quite unpleasant.
0
LozH
04 Aug 2017 13:00
Member since 18/01/2017
2
Children's Panadol
Loved the info and but have stopped using Panadol not because of the product but the packaging. (was so hoping that this project was to launch new packaging) Used the baby drops from an early age with both my children, it worked well and quickly but where it let me down was it leaked and I was always spilling it. I had even returned a fully sealed bottle/box as it had leaked. I couldn't take it with me in my nappy bag or away in my toiletries bag without it leaking. I have not tried the 1-5 years suspension as it is hard enough to get my 13month old to have 2mls; there is no way I'm getting 6-8mls down my sick toddler throat. The first five years book has some great info but after the 1st 17pages the page numbers in the index are incorrect #imperfectparenting
I particularly like ...
Good information. Trusted brand
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging- bottle leaks/ dropper is useless need a better dosing mechanism to limit wastage/spillage. Concentration- the 1-5 suspension needs to be more concentrated. There is no way my sick 1 or 3 year old would be taking 6 or 9mls respectively.
0
Cat,QLD
03 Aug 2017 20:07
Member since 26/05/2016
4
Children's Panadol
Tobie has been sick for a few weeks now and he's had a couple of high fevers. It was handy to have both the ring book thingo and the spinner to quickly check the dosage and check when to call the doctor. It was a bit strange to not get panadol to try on the panadol project, but I understand why you can't just give it out ??
I particularly like ...
The wheel was handy for me and Tobie thought it was a great thing to play with!
It'll be nice to improve ...
We couldn't use the gel pack as he's too little and it wasn't really safe to be shoved in his mouth ?? actual panadol syringes are so hard to use especially holding a baby.... I know it didn't come in the package but now is just as good as any to provide feedback ??
0
Jessiekate33
03 Aug 2017 17:31
Member since 05/09/2011
5
I love & trust Panadol for my family...whether it's sore teeth or high temps, Panadol is safe effective & gentle on my precious loves tummies.
I particularly like ...
Gentle on tummies, reliable & fast acting & effective
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would love to see the green containers to store the bottle in again...have a baby sized one, but would love one that fits the 1-5 & 5+ bottles. So much better to store them in, when you're travelling, or just in the nappy bag, better than just the cardboard box. Love them!
0
Leishy
03 Aug 2017 14:15
Member since 29/07/2012
3.5
The pack I received was great and my little girl just loves the teething ring!! Shame it didn't include some panadol for her to try!!
I particularly like ...
How the teething ring had different textures.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would have loved to have tried some baby panadol. Sounds like everyone else got to try some. Shame that wasn't included in the pack...
0
jproseo801
03 Aug 2017 12:54
Member since 03/07/2014
5
we love it, not only does it give us peace of mind our boys enjoy taking it and we can see it working almost instantly
I particularly like ...
the circle with the doses on them, it makes it easier when they have to go somewhere and who ever is looking after them can check easily what they should be getting
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price, between two little boys we often need panadol for those moments when boys will be boys
0
Tavine
03 Aug 2017 12:35
Member since 15/10/2014