home explore reviews

reviews

Chambord

Average rating  
4.8
/
43 reviews
If your tastebuds haven’t been so fortunate to experience it yet, Chambord is a black raspberry liqueur crafted in the province of Chambord, France (it’s also made in a chateau, but NBD). It’s rumoured that Chambord (the drink) was inspired by French royalty’s favourite drink, but enough about royalty - all that matters is that you can savour this sweet drop! It’s the perfect addition for your summer and we just know once you try a Chambord cocktail (like a Chambord Spritz), your tongue will say merci! For this project, you'll be mixing some delicious Chambord cocktails, enjoying a magnifique cocktail (or doux – because why not), and posting two fabulous pics featuring your fave French liqueur.
  •  
:Chambord
5
This best liqueur in the market. It has distinct fruit fragrance and taste. Goes well with everything, from classic cocktail, ice cream or coffee.
0
Simply
28 Feb 2018 08:27
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I never thought I would actually find a way of enjoying liqueur. I've always looked at it as being way to strong but there's so many things you can try with it. I absolutely loved Chambord Royale, probably my favorite! It will definitely be something I would make over and over.
0
Shal,VIC
28 Feb 2018 06:50
Member since 09/11/2017
4.5
I’d never tried it before and I think I have a new favourite! So refreshing! I really loved that it was just the right amount of sweet, not sickly as some liqueurs can be. The bottle looks very classy on my side board and my friends especially liked the asymmetrical Chambord glasses. Excellent for the hot weather of Brisbane!
0
Thebeautypalate
27 Feb 2018 17:57
Member since 24/08/2016
5
Thank you for selecting me to be apart of this collaboration with Chambord. It’s been so much fun, yet really fabulous getting to know more about the famous Chambord & I’ve really enjoyed making such creative content and of course testing out the delicious cocktails. Chambord has been one of my favourite go to liqueurs, and my love hasn’t stopped... it’s just grown bigger. Thank you again x
0
,
25 Feb 2018 20:37
Member since 14/01/2018
5
Delicious product and a nice bottle
0
Infirmofpurpose
22 Feb 2018 20:29
Member since 18/02/2017
5
It’s my new favourite, I absolutely love the flavour! I had a great time working with Chambord.
0
jessicalauren_
21 Feb 2018 23:00
Member since 31/03/2016
5
Chambord
This was the first time I’ve tried it and I loved it. Such a Gorgeous bottle & the taste was so good. So refreshing in a Chambord Spritz!
0
Courtney12Renee
21 Feb 2018 16:51
Member since 15/08/2017
5
Chambord is a delicious raspberry liqueur that makes for a versatile and moreish cocktail ingredient. Perfect for pairing with desserts and sweets or mixing up the perfect cocktail or Spritz.
0
Madeline Cole
20 Feb 2018 20:39
Member since 11/10/2016
5
I absolutely loved being on this project with Chambord and Social Soup . It was great to meet the team at the event and then receiving my gorgeous pack.
0
Ashita
20 Feb 2018 08:42
Member since 01/04/2017
5
I loved it! The cocktail recipes were amazing. I loved the spritzer especially. It was so nice in the big jug filled with some lemon and mint! Such a great summer drink to share with friends. A dash of chambord in my sparkling wine was also delicious.
0
Marnie ,WA
19 Feb 2018 22:29
Member since 15/01/2018
5
Absolutely LOVE the taste & the bottle is stunning on display. The perfect addition of luxury to any home.
0
bellewithlove
19 Feb 2018 18:20
Member since 24/04/2017
5
I love the pre project event which was really helpful for me to know what is the best way to use this liquor Also the box is prefect for content creation
0
tastingthecloud
19 Feb 2018 16:37
Member since 15/01/2017
5
The most beautiful fruity drink! Loved learning how to make the signature cocktails, they were delicious. My friends loved them! Love how it’s all natural flavours love love love
0
Georgiamaybe
19 Feb 2018 15:10
Member since 08/06/2016
4
Like pleasant French perfume in a bottle, Chambord has an attractiveness about it from the packaging to the many drink recipes that come with. It’s pretty in pink and perfect for styling drinks at parties and events.
0
thestylegene
19 Feb 2018 01:03
Member since 11/09/2016
5
I love the fact that Chambord is made with natural ingredients and cognac. That was really nice to know! I think it's a nice sweet drink for those who love a sweet and fruity cocktail. It also is quite versatile. It goes wth coconut milk/cream , sparkling wine, sparkling water. It definitely needs a super well branded cocktail to represent it just like aperol has made aperol spritz a super well known Italian cocktail that has gone universal. Chambord in France can also do so. I also think Chambord can be paired with food. It could be good to create recipes or ways in which you can serve it. Whether it's part of an aperitivo or a dessert style drink. It could be paired with a cheese platter and berries and figs.
0
Anastasia,NSW
18 Feb 2018 19:17
Member since 01/12/2017
5
Super interesting event with Chambord. Great atmosphere. It was so fun to learn how to make cocktails. Will be making some myself with a goodie box they provided! So exciting!
0
Karolina,NSW
18 Feb 2018 17:58
Member since 13/11/2017
4.5
I found the Chambord liqueur to be sweet and tasty. I prefer to mix it with a few other ingredients including fruits like strawberries, lemon or raspberries to add a bit of freshness. Using sparkling apple juice helped to tie in the sweet, delicious, refreshing fruity flavours that I adore. Of course without overpowering the luscious flavours of black raspberry liqueur.
0
thecaryledit
16 Feb 2018 18:43
Member since 27/09/2016
3.5
Chambord
Thought the drink tasted delicious. Loved the raspberry flavour. If anything, needed to have two bottles!
0
sarwalker90
16 Feb 2018 15:36
Member since 18/06/2017
5
Funnily enough, a Chambord lemonade was the first drink my partner bought me, so there is sentimental memories with the liquer. Since then, I have always been fond of its berry taste, and what I didn't know was that French Cognac, Madagascan vanilla, and other fragrant herbs are added to create such a unique flavour and taste. I love that Chambord can be used in so many different mixers but still has it very distinct unique taste.
0
Thefatpandaeats
16 Feb 2018 15:35
Member since 06/07/2016
4
Sweet, stylish and easy to mix liquor.
0
Chanelnouanrasy
16 Feb 2018 15:35
Member since 25/08/2016