home explore reviews

reviews

Castrol MAGNATEC

Average rating  
4.1
/
96 reviews
  • 200 Mechanics across Australia were asked to trial Castrol MAGNATEC in their workshops
  • They were also asked to collaborate with Soup and Castrol to create a Car Care companion booklet, aimed at educating everyday drivers on car care and maintenance
:Castrol MAGNATEC
4.5
Pretty good all rounder engine oil!
I particularly like ...
multi use- superior qualiy, very impressed
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much to be honest!
1
Steve
12 Dec 2013 12:17
4
A great product that knows how to look after your engine
I particularly like ...
Instant protection from the moment you turn the key
It'll be nice to improve ...
unsure
0
Kevin
29 Dec 2013 11:27
4
Definitely worth a try, really does what it says it does
I particularly like ...
It does what it says it does
It'll be nice to improve ...
10L for the price of 5L
0
Ben
28 Dec 2013 10:26
4
no comment
I particularly like ...
There was instant oil pressure upon start up when cold
It'll be nice to improve ...
different viscosities and price range.
0
Paul
20 Jan 2014 01:29
5
once used I noticed a smoother running and quieter engine
I particularly like ...
in will mix with oil already in motor
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Shayne
16 Dec 2013 22:52
5
Ok
I particularly like ...
The fact it peformed excellently for my quick trips to the shops and back. Customers and friends loved the theory behind the magnetic properties of this non synthetic oil.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
0
Michael
15 Dec 2013 12:56
3.5
Altho I've used magnates for years, and participated in all surveys, I did not receive any samples of any kind
I particularly like ...
No comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
Daniel
12 May 2014 18:15
4.5
This oil has good cleansing agents that keep the internals clean. It's an excellent product, that generally exceeds all the main car manufacturer specs.
I particularly like ...
Quality. Viscosity. Great container.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price - way too expensive.
0
Maxim
12 Jan 2014 20:03
3
So far it has been good.
I particularly like ...
Cold start up.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I will let you know.
0
Robert,VIC
12 Dec 2013 22:51
Member since 04/08/2008
3.5
castrol magnatec is a high quality motor oil designed to protect the latest engines to the highest levels. Highly engineered to be the best value and the best quality as they say...oils ain't oils...
I particularly like ...
the promise of a high quality product at reasonable price.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it's real world testing and published results
0
Matt
12 Dec 2013 21:28
5
I found it good
I particularly like ...
It's design
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
SLRL34
12 Dec 2013 21:24
Member since 04/05/2012
4
Seems good oil
I particularly like ...
It's ease of use and ability to explain the benefits to The customers
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing notable so far
0
Aaron
12 Dec 2013 18:19
2.5
I did a full oil change on my 4wd, and didn't find it any different to other brands
I particularly like ...
Great spout to pour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Running quality
0
Mat
12 Dec 2013 17:57
4
Excellent quality very happy with its performance under cold operating conditions and the apparent total lack of sludge and oil deposits between oil changes.
I particularly like ...
Guaranteed product with proven quality providing confidence in everyday driving
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe different viscosity ranges eg one for older design push rod v8's
0
Patrick
12 Dec 2013 15:09
4
good, noticed a difference when freeway driving
I particularly like ...
seemed to make a difference straight away
It'll be nice to improve ...
easier to pour bottle?
0
Beth & guy
12 Dec 2013 14:47
3.5
no comment
I particularly like ...
no comment
It'll be nice to improve ...
np comment
0
Ian
12 Dec 2013 14:42
5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Bernadette
12 Dec 2013 13:01
5
I love it always used it and will always will recommend it. If you need it castrol will have it.
I particularly like ...
The easy poor bottle and the performance that the engine gets out of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
That All the bottles are easy poor. That's all
0
Daniel
12 Dec 2013 12:39
4.5
This is a great project for someone already in the business to review a product that will enhance their customers driving experience
I particularly like ...
that it's a great option for those wanting to use a premium brand that will care for their vehicle
It'll be nice to improve ...
provide further samples for customers to try.
0
Paul
12 Dec 2013 12:30
5
ok
I particularly like ...
makes the car run a lot better
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Sam
07 Jan 2014 23:41