home explore reviews

reviews

Canesten

Average rating  
4
/
730 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try the new Canesten Feminine Intimate Wash and here’s how they found it.
:Canesten
3
Product had a very medical and soapy smell to it
I particularly like ...
It was safe for my intimate area
It'll be nice to improve ...
More lather
3
Chris_kitty88
11 Oct 2016 21:27
Member since 19/10/2014
1
Scent is a no go, i felt like a mature persons coat in the closet. Freshness not as impactful as i would have liked, no real influence in making me want to buy.
I particularly like ...
The gentle nature of the product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent and packaging and to make it more refreshing
3
tashii
11 Oct 2016 19:30
Member since 03/05/2014
4
After using the canesten intimate wash I felt refreshed and clean. I have found that some body washes are too frangranced for use in intimate areas. The canesten wash has a lovely fragrance and is still gentle on your skin.
I particularly like ...
Nice discrete packaging. Lovely scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Drop the word canesten??? Most people associate that brand with fungal or yeast infections
2
Sherryn,WA
11 Oct 2016 21:26
Member since 12/03/2007
5
I loved the size of the bottle, i liked that it was a bit discreet and didnt look like the Canesten thrush creams. I loved the smell and the fresh feeling after using it!
I particularly like ...
The smell, consistency and the large bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
A travel size!
1
Teal
21 Oct 2016 14:50
Member since 30/06/2016
2.5
Makes you feel fresh and flirty!
I particularly like ...
I liked the consistency, smell and the fresh feeling it gave me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly a little hint of peppermint for an extra fresh zing. Although I liked it I couldn't get past the obvious packaging. Felt a little embarrassed to have on display!
1
scapr2
11 Oct 2016 21:31
Member since 24/12/2009
3.5
It was easy to use, open in the shower and was discreet packaging.
I particularly like ...
I did feel cleaner and fresher for longer whilst using this product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell, it reminded me of hospital pre-op wash (antiseptic smell)
1
atsbdenton
11 Oct 2016 21:31
Member since 10/05/2016
4
Great to use for the whole body
I particularly like ...
It had a very fresh feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
The scent- it smells like dog shampoo
1
amber68
11 Oct 2016 21:17
Member since 05/05/2015
4
Using this product made me feel extra clean. It was good to know the product was specifically designed to be used 'down there' and wasn't containing any harsh or harmful products. The smell was fine- it did have a bit of a medicinal smell, but I'd prefer that to something that smells floral or fruity... which would make me wonder if there were artificial ingredients.
I particularly like ...
It made me feel extra clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a pump lid instead of a flip lid.
1
IlanaG
11 Oct 2016 21:15
Member since 02/09/2014
3
Overall a good product which I'm happy using however I don't feel it made any difference or improvements as such.
I particularly like ...
The discreet bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Scent could be nicer.
1
mrspiperitis
11 Oct 2016 21:10
Member since 30/05/2016
5
Really loved this product. Trial came in good timing as I was exploring these products. Canesten is a brand I've used for thrush products so a trusted brand. Scent was ok, simply fresh neutral scent nothing too floral or fruity. Will keep using!
I particularly like ...
It left me feeling sooooo clean!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure on price but a smaller bottle because it goes far.
1
Sarah,VIC
11 Oct 2016 19:28
Member since 30/03/2007
4.5
Fresh scent once you begin to lather. Easy to pout/squeeze bottle. Left me feeling clean and fresh all day long.
I particularly like ...
The fresh clean feeling all day long.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colour/atyle of the bottle... Very basic and pharmaceutical.
1
Dannii13
11 Oct 2016 19:09
Member since 15/11/2010
3.5
It did the job it was meant to do but I dont know if I will buy it over the product I am already using.
I particularly like ...
The gel consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smell and the look of the bottle
0
kb4
31 Oct 2016 09:44
Member since 26/09/2013
4
Great product that made me feel cinfident within myself
I particularly like ...
the feeling of being clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
a variety of sizes, maybe a travel size??
0
smel83
30 Oct 2016 15:49
Member since 07/10/2012
4.5
Was sceptical at first and didn't think I needed such a product but I'm converted now
I particularly like ...
The pack size is great, it's going to last me months
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance.
0
Ursula,VIC
26 Oct 2016 21:54
Member since 03/03/2007
3.5
it was a nice little product
I particularly like ...
i didn't feel dried out afterwards
It'll be nice to improve ...
the scent - it was a bit too scented for my liking
0
Marina,NSW
25 Oct 2016 12:15
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
For someone that is quite sensitive it was great to try a new product and not have one bad reaction at all...I must say I was a little worried to try something new but was greatly surprised.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the lather, some intimate washes really lack the lather luster and in turn feel like you haven't washed...if you get what I mean!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like the design but some feedback I received from a friend she thought it looked more like a man's product then something that was more targeted for the Ladies
0
StephA
13 Jul 2017 11:07
Member since 20/02/2015
4
Nice scent, very nice to use and did its job !
I particularly like ...
The smell and the amount of lather
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be prettier but smaller canesten lettering!
0
Sbond
05 Jan 2017 18:02
Member since 30/01/2016
4.5
Quick and easy to use. Keep you feeling fresh all day.
I particularly like ...
Quick and simple to use i. The shower everyday.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make sure it's cheap.
0
jessica88
02 Nov 2016 19:05
Member since 17/06/2013
4
It was great to get to use this intimate wash I liked the shape of the bottle making it easy to grip in the shower, the scent was pleasant, refreshing and not over powering. It was particularly great to use when I was on my period and felt like I needed a bit more freshness as I often feel gross on my period but the canesten intimate wash made me feel cleaner.
I particularly like ...
The scent, bottle shape, freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger size bottle with a pump lid
0
stephie86
02 Nov 2016 13:35
Member since 16/02/2012
3.5
I thought it worked pretty well as a mild cleaner - not too fragrant, not too soapy, and didn't cause any irritation. In saying that, if I were to buy this product off the shelves - I would need a compelling reason to get this product specifically as opposed to just getting a gentle all-around soap.
I particularly like ...
it gave me a 'clean' feeling!
It'll be nice to improve ...
its convenience factor. I was only able to use it when showering (which means I'll be clean and fresh in general anyway). Perhaps a more on-the-go refresher option would be good!
0
aradanielle
02 Jun 2017 16:18
Member since 27/06/2013