home explore reviews

reviews

CERELAC Infant Cereals

Average rating  
4.2
/
125 reviews
Your little one will be trialling CERELAC Infant Cereals as they begin their journey from milk to solid food! The first step in any journey is always the hardest, and the first step towards solids is no exception. Whether your little one is generally easy to feed or not, they’ll still be exploring a whole new world when it comes to solids. Don’t worry, CERELAC Infant Cereals have been a house hold staple for 150 years, helping mums and babies make the transition from milk to solids – one of the hardest changes in a baby’s young life! As babies grow, it’s imperative to provide them with food that will give them fuel to develop and explore, and CERELAC Infant Cereals are an ideal first food with age-appropriate nutrition. The reason CERELAC Infant Cereals have been trusted all these years is because they are rich in iron, contributing to at least 50% of your baby’s RDI intake which is important for your growing little one. They also contain important vitamins and probiotic Bifidus BL. So, get your hungry bub and let’s get trialling!
  •  
:CERELAC Infant Cereals
5
Love how simple this product is to prepare, and it’s versatile as it can be made with water, breast milk, formula, fruit or veg and can be thick or runny - perfect to suit any baby! I feel safe feeding my baby the rice cereal as it contains all the goodness and no nasties and is age-appropriate.
0
HollyAnne
30 Apr 2018 20:46
Member since 15/09/2017
4.5
My little girl loved her cerelac rice cereal, It wasn’t located easily to find in the shelves at Coles though.
0
Natalie,QLD
30 Apr 2018 20:43
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
CERELAC Infant Cereals
My kid didn't seem to love it but she's not really into any solids at the moment - everything gets spat back out with an unimpressed face. I do like that you can make it up to varying consistencies.
0
AmyLongva
30 Apr 2018 14:52
Member since 24/01/2013
5
Easy and quick to make!
0
j4sm1n3
30 Apr 2018 09:08
Member since 04/12/2016
3.5
Great first food for babies, love that it’s high in iron, would like inside packaging to be more user friendly
0
eliza_1991
29 Apr 2018 17:24
Member since 04/11/2009
4
My child was a bit fussy at first
0
Tema,NSW
27 Apr 2018 20:03
Member since 13/02/2009
3.5
Easy to use, great first introduction to solids for my little man. I also used it to thicken purees when needed
0
aparisella
26 Apr 2018 17:52
Member since 31/03/2016
5
Myles seems to really enjoy starting his solids journey with cerelac. Very easy to make and blend with breastmilk.
0
candice,VIC
26 Apr 2018 09:54
Member since 31/01/2018
3
i think it looks gross but my LO liked it
0
Jemma,NSW
25 Apr 2018 21:50
Member since 02/03/2018
4
My daughter loved the prune one!
0
kittykat1983
09 May 2018 13:19
Member since 07/03/2014
4
Packaging looks great, heard so many good things about cerelac rice cereals lately, I can’t wait to try my little man on it. My 2 year old love it when he first started on solids
0
Kmiell
08 May 2018 11:59
Member since 02/04/2016
5
CERELAC Infant Cereals
Easy to prepare- a great way to start solids
0
Jacpop
05 May 2018 17:27
Member since 14/01/2017
1
CERELAC Infant Cereals
My LO is 5 months and 3 days at the time of writing this review and quite honestly, I’m disgusted. The box says 4+ months, there is no magic cock at midnight on a babies 4 month birthday that says they can eat food. Babies are ready for food when they can sit unassisted, show an interest in food and have lost their tongue thrust. This is not communicated on the packet at all. This is incredibly misleading and irresponsible and reminds me very much of the Nestle formula scandal of the 70s, all they care about is making money from unsuspecting parents. They should be making it clear that just because a baby is 4 months old does not mean they are ready for food. My LO is not yet ready for food and therefore we did not try the cereal.
0
Emrug
05 May 2018 12:51
Member since 18/09/2017
5
Great first food for babies!
0
JaimeeA
04 May 2018 21:42
Member since 04/04/2013
5
CERELAC Infant Cereals
Great texture Great for thickening and also for cereal in the morning
0
Marija Harris
03 May 2018 21:54
Member since 04/10/2013
5
Well this is definitely a hit with my Bub. This is the only ‘solid’ food he has had so far (4.5 months old) & he is quite enjoying it. I have made smaller quantities than recommended on the pack to avoid waste, but it seems to be a winner.
0
krystal,VIC
01 May 2018 20:01
Member since 02/03/2007
5
CERELAC Infant Cereals
Easy to make, good consistency and baby seemed to enjoy it.
0
PaulaO
01 May 2018 16:23
Member since 13/06/2015
5
This is definitely the most nutritious looking rice cereal at the supermarket for 4+ months. Love that it has a probiotic. H
0
Christine,NSW
01 May 2018 14:56
Member since 05/03/2007
4
Texture is nice and smooth, easy to prepare.
0
Miri
01 May 2018 12:29
Member since 09/12/2014
5
Great product! Easy to prepare and trusted brand!
0
sarajjoyner
01 May 2018 03:09
Member since 24/10/2014