home explore reviews

reviews

Bulmers Ginger

Average rating  
3.9
/
462 reviews
Welcome to the review page for the new Bulmers Ginger Cider.
  • Soupers on this project were sent bottles of the new Bulmers Ginger to trial with their friends, before it even hit bottle shop shelves.
  • We asked them to tell us what they and their friends thought of it.
Here are the reviews from the Soupers about the new Bulmers Ginger Cider.
:Bulmers Ginger
5
Bulmers Ginger is a proper cider. It's not a novelty or limited edition style variation - this is the real deal that is destined to take it's place at bars and pubs around Australia alongside the established apple and pear.
I particularly like ...
It's a proper flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a lot. It's brilliant.
1
joshua,NSW
15 Oct 2012 16:12
Member since 27/10/2008
4.5
In three words: Just spot on! Bulmers Ginger is a great addition to the product range, and it adds a nice dimension to what was up until this point purely fruit based ciders. There is a decent amount of peppery ginger tones to the cider, and the only slight increase would be an even stronger and spicier ginger flavour. Why stop now? Intensity seems to be the true winner in this, and it would be perfect for incorporation into many a desert, and sweet.
I particularly like ...
the 'real' ginger flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. You are doing it right.
1
alexmiles
09 Oct 2012 15:27
Member since 10/06/2011
5
the new flavour Bulmers is exciting, i love ginger, so naturally Im excited... The flavour is strong and crisp, likened to a ginger beer, but more refreshing, with a lingering ginger flavour...I would highly recommend Bulmers ginger...
I particularly like ...
the freshness, and crispness... it was easy to drink, and i wanted more!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the alcoholic content, it could be a touch higher... :)
1
Ryan
09 Oct 2012 15:07
5
Really enjoyed its taste of summer. Quite a potent drink compared to other alcoholic drinks I enjoy.
I particularly like ...
Depth of flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!
1
Mel,QLD
09 Oct 2012 13:36
Member since 01/03/2007
3
Not for those who do not particularly love ginger, the taste is not subtle, rather bold and powerful. If this is an ingredient you love then try this product
I particularly like ...
How different it and its concept is to every other cider on the market
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, you either like ginger or you don't - same as most things
1
BrettF
09 Oct 2012 13:15
Member since 17/02/2012
3.5
Tasty drop as a change from beer...get on it.
I particularly like ...
its flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
not worth talking about...maybe the price :)
0
Roger
30 Oct 2012 12:03
3.5
it tasted quite nice but was missing a little something. it tasted almost like ginger beer was added afterwards (even tho i had reading material that said otherwise - but it was the first impression) Most people said they would be happy to add it to the list of things they drink, but wouldnt drink it all night. it would be added to break up other drinks
I particularly like ...
the Bulmers cider taste in with a new twist
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Sherrie,QLD
29 Oct 2012 14:42
Member since 20/05/2007
2
Bulmers ginger is packaged well, personally I did not enjoy the taste.
I particularly like ...
The initial scent from the bottle when opened.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The quality of taste.
0
Roger
26 Oct 2012 17:37
4.5
Really enjoyed how strong the ginger was and that it wasnt too sweet
I particularly like ...
how gingery it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
dhinchey
26 Oct 2012 14:56
Member since 08/10/2010
4.5
Delicious, refreshing and different from other ciders available on the market.
I particularly like ...
Its refreshing and clean taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - keep it just the way it is!
0
Croixanvec
24 Oct 2012 17:23
Member since 27/07/2011
4
An easy drinking cider with a hint of ginger
I particularly like ...
the refreshing gingery goodness in every sip.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be more appealing
0
Andrew,NSW
24 Oct 2012 12:06
3
Black current flavour was not particularly appealing to me. Overall a great product but wouldn''t necessary purchase. Packing was OK.
I particularly like ...
The ginger beer tasted exactly like Bundaberg ginger beer, not too sweet either. Yum
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging, too plain.
0
gosia_green
24 Oct 2012 09:48
Member since 05/01/2012
3.5
I am not the biggest fan of Ginger in general, but I found Bulmers Ginger beer really grew on me. It was very refreshing and I really enjoyed it on a sunny Sunday afternoon with friends.
I particularly like ...
How refreshing it was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The wrapper, it seem a little busy and was a little hard to see the flavour on first glance.
0
Anita,VIC
23 Oct 2012 22:52
Member since 24/05/2012
4
i thought Bulmers Ginger was a great twist to the cidar world. I love bringing my own favourite tastes with me when attending an event or function. I can see this going down a great treat on many future occasions this summer. YUM!!! mmmmmmm
I particularly like ...
they great mix of flavours, it hardly tasted like a cidar or alcoholic.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a couple of recipes to go with it and mix it in with other spirits or cocktails.
0
Joe Peel
23 Oct 2012 21:58
Member since 08/03/2012
5
If you liked grandma's ginger beer but wished it was alcoholic, you'll love Bulmer's ginger cider.
I particularly like ...
The taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it's a wonderful product to sell alongside Bulmer's apple cider.
0
Chesftc
23 Oct 2012 19:37
Member since 22/12/2010
4
Good ginger tate and a great fresh alternative to other ginger beers
I particularly like ...
the frshness and lighter ginger taste and it was not too sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
0
mhendricks
23 Oct 2012 14:26
Member since 30/07/2012
3
Great ginger taste! But too sweet for my liking, more like the sweetness of a soft drink. I'll probably stick to a dry apple cider in future, or the occasional pear/apple blend cider.
I particularly like ...
the real gingerliness of the ginger flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
less sweetness. Try making it a dry ginger flavour.
0
Mark
20 Nov 2012 13:46
3
Good for a casual drink with dinner. Quite sweet, and a bit difficult to finish half a litre by yourself so share it around.
I particularly like ...
it had a very fresh ginger taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it was a bit too sweet with not much bite
0
lpetel
15 Nov 2012 10:56
Member since 20/06/2012
4
If you like Ginger Beer, Ginger Snaps....or even if you have a sweet tooth then you'll love Bulmers Ginger. Refreshing from the first sip, to the last drop
I particularly like ...
It's different
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little less sweet
0
jamescooke
15 Nov 2012 10:12
Member since 10/07/2012
2
I love bulmers apple cider but don''t think the ginger taste is to appealing for a cider. Don''t get me wrong I love ginger beer and alcoholic ginger beer varieties but it does have a slight after taste and is still cider. I think bulmers already have a great tasting apple and pear cider and don''t need to progress down the ginger beer path.
I particularly like ...
The size of the bottle and the refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less of a ginger taste and more of a half apple half ginger variety.
0
nadzylicious
01 Nov 2012 13:51
Member since 14/07/2010