home explore reviews

reviews

Bravecto

Average rating  
4.1
/
1409 reviews
  • Soupers tested out the latest Bravecto
:Bravecto
3
I was very weary to give it to my dog due to all the negative talk in social media re the "side affects" he ended up taking it and was fine but I was on dog patrol to make sure he was ok. He seemed fine and took it well
I particularly like ...
It was simple dog chew which looks like a treat! Easy to give rather than tablet form
It'll be nice to improve ...
The issues with making other dogs sick! That was very worrying for me, as my fur friend is my life! So investigating what the side affects were causing the other dogs to get sick
16
Alwana88
24 Dec 2016 03:20
Member since 18/05/2016
5
My two dogs, as well as my friends dogs had no issue taking the bravecto. I was happy with the way it worked, we went camping and i was particularly worried but Bravecto really worked wonders.
I particularly like ...
a star performer!
It'll be nice to improve ...
have packets for multiple doses
8
Teal
23 Dec 2016 11:12
Member since 30/06/2016
4
Good product overall - guess it's hard to give an honest answer as to how good it actually works....the dogs didn't have fleas or ticks prior and don't after treating - but I felt confident in the name and brand
I particularly like ...
simple and easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would be good to add a tip if treating 2 dogs at once to keep them separate as 1 dog loved the treat and the other didn't and almost swooped in and took a double dose
7
Lana,QLD
24 Dec 2016 07:02
Member since 01/03/2007
2
Our labrador wouldnt go near it! Try to disguise it in everyway I could think of and still no go
I particularly like ...
The packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly the flavour considering our dog wouldnt take it
7
ashleynrobert
11 Jan 2017 19:17
Member since 25/05/2011
3
I was a little worried to start with after reading all of the reviews on facebook about others bad experiences. I used bravecto on my dogs without any problems, i would be happy enough to continue using bravecto although after reading reviews on the internet my partner has decided to discontinue
I particularly like ...
4 month protection
It'll be nice to improve ...
There was alot of reviews about dogs having reactions to bravecto... this concerned me
7
cyclonesammy
03 Jan 2017 01:34
Member since 04/07/2011
2
Ok but will not continue to use
I particularly like ...
Easy to get my puppy to take it
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's reputation. Felt scared to try it on my puppy
6
Jsoup
03 Jan 2017 17:31
Member since 12/08/2016
1.5
A little unsure. My pup didn't have a reaction but from the feedback on both the fb page (and all over the internet), it seems that not everyone is so lucky.
I particularly like ...
It lasts 3 months
It'll be nice to improve ...
Design a product that doesn't kill dogs
4
JessDes
03 Jan 2017 10:56
Member since 02/09/2014
5
What a fabulous product! All of my fur babies ate theirs without a second thought. Easy dosage instuctions and peice of mind that they're protected.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and easy dosage guide.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pefect for my families needs.
3
sprocket
23 Dec 2016 14:43
Member since 17/07/2015
5
BRAVO BRAVECTO - We absolutely loved the results we had with Bravecto!!! My little dachshund is a very social boy and loves nothing more than going to the dog park and hanging out out with his mates, however this often means he brings home some dirty fleabags *pun intended* During the Bravecto trial - nothing .. not one measly flea and boy oh boy am I happy about that, I also love the security aspect of Bravecto in regards to the prevention of paralysis ticks - we have a huge grassy backyard that normally fills me with dread so it was great letting him play outside :)
I particularly like ...
No Mess and No Fuss!! We offered to LD as tho it was a treat and he ate it without any issues. No more wrestling a tablet down the throat or messy liquids
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only thing I would improve is the tablet size as it takes a bit of chewing - perhaps two smaller tablets instead of the one large.
3
AkaPenny
22 Jan 2017 01:06
Member since 23/08/2011
5
My dog loved the chew, which made routine flea and tick treatments so much easier and hsssle free.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to administer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More chews per pack please
3
camozzie
17 Jan 2017 20:05
Member since 29/04/2014
4.5
All of my friends loved this project. All of their feedback was positive with all of our pooches being flea and tick free.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to administer to the dogs.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having the weight range on the packaging larger.
3
Chantelle,QLD
07 Mar 2017 19:58
Member since 03/03/2007
3
Yes good for 1 dog
I particularly like ...
It's one tablet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
3
Tfergo
06 Apr 2017 21:09
Member since 29/10/2016
4.5
For us living on a rural property BRAVECTO was a dream come true. To have protection that lasts three months and covers ticks is exactly what we need for our two farm dogs. The 'treats' were easily woofed down with no adverse effects.
I particularly like ...
The long lasting treatment - only having to think about it 4 times per year!
It'll be nice to improve ...
There is a lot of bad reviews that can cause customers to worry for their pets safety.
2
Sharnbabes
24 Jan 2017 08:02
Member since 01/11/2016
4
Dog liked it. Seems to do what it says
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Size guide on the front not just small on the side
2
Kizpies
23 Dec 2016 13:44
Member since 02/04/2016
4
I had no problems with bravecto. My dog quite liked it and it was easy to use
I particularly like ...
It was a good size chew for my dog and resembled his food so he ate it easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I had no problems
2
Jessabee
23 Dec 2016 11:12
Member since 29/09/2016
2.5
I like the idea of protecting my dog for 3 months but when I noticed by reading on the pack that it doesn't protect against bush ticks or biting insects like mosquitoes I decided against using it on my dog during these summer months when these insects are an issue. Therefore I plan to use the Bravecto on my dog for winter protection instead so I haven't given it to him yet.
I particularly like ...
that it can protect my dog for 3 months
It'll be nice to improve ...
that it should protect against bush ticks and biting insect such as mosquitoes
2
Amdor9
16 Feb 2017 15:37
Member since 01/02/2010
5
my dog can be fussy about medication and in the past I've had to force him to take tablets with ham or even peanut butter ?? However he ate it no problem! ?????? We don't tend to have an issue with fleas in the area but I always ensure he's protected and I'm excited to. It have to think about this for another 2months instead of every month like normal. I will buy this product from now on and I will discuss the benefits with other doggy mummies.
I particularly like ...
The ease of giving it to my boy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a little glove to hold it to get it out of the pack?
2
Sarahkirl
03 Jan 2017 22:54
Member since 13/07/2016
4
Bravecto is a great pet product.
I particularly like ...
easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
2
sailorsgirl
03 Jan 2017 14:28
Member since 30/07/2011
1
I was too scared to give my dog the Bravecto as i'd heard and read some awful stuff about it killing pooches. Ella is not just my dog, she is also a family member, who I love with all my heart, just like one of my children, the last thing i would want is her to die a horrible death after something I gave her.
I particularly like ...
packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe do some advertising on he good things about it. New and imroved...something like that
1
Cathy,NSW
23 Jan 2017 14:50
Member since 02/03/2007
2
Although I appreciate the chance to review, my dogs wouldn't take the chews.
I particularly like ...
The packaging, it was easy to identify which one you needed for the different size dogs
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste, my dogs wouldn't touch it unfortunately
1
munchymoo
08 Feb 2017 07:50
Member since 07/08/2012