home explore reviews

reviews

BODYWISE Digestive Balance

Average rating  
3.7
/
432 reviews
  • 600 people swapped their regular snack for UNCLE TOBYS BODYWISE bars, a new offering for those who believe in a balanced approach to health and wellbeing.
  • They were sent 2 boxes (16 bars in total), one of each flavour (Orange Almond &Honey, and Apple Delight) - enough to share with friends and family.
     
:BODYWISE Digestive Balance
4
I lIKED THAT THEY WERE SMALL & EASY TO EAT WITHOUT CRUMBLING 7 THEY WERE SURPRISINGLY SATISFYING FOR A SMALL BAR.
I particularly like ...
NOT HIGH SUGAR OR SWEETNESS TASTE OR AFFECT AS I TRY TO KEEP SUGAR & SALT LOADED PRODUCTS OUT OF MY DIET.
It'll be nice to improve ...
MORE VARIETIES PERHAPS A BLUE BERRY OR MORE NUTS
4
Beverly23
31 May 2010 13:24
Member since 17/02/2010
4.5
I thought the Bodywise bars were great. They looked like healthier options to start with, but thankfully did not taste as bland as you might expect. Very handy and tasty snack to keep you going throughout the day - definitely felt like a more substantial, filling snack compared to other bars on the market. Loved both flavours ... will be a regular user of these. Not sure how much the added fibre did for me, but am sure it was good for me.
I particularly like ...
... that the bars were both health and tasty! It's very difficult to often get this combination right, but these bars were perfectly balanced.
It'll be nice to improve ...
... nothing. I think they are great as they are. Additional flavours would be welcome though ...
3
BeataB
11 Jun 2010 10:11
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I thought the bodywise bars were a great alternative to other empty calorie and high sugar snacks & bars. It also made me feel more regular which also helps make me feel healthier.
I particularly like ...
I like the chunks of fruit and grains which are tasty and healthy. I also like that it helps keep me regular. They are a great size for the handbag when Im out running errands.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More in each pack as I found them very yummy and went too quickly!
2
Anne-Marie,VIC
02 Jun 2010 11:35
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
Bodywise was a great healthy snack for my lifestyle. It had a good fibre content and tasted great. I will definitely buy these bars in the future.
I particularly like ...
The taste and convenience.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a softer texture on the orange and almond flavour.
1
madcow
04 Jun 2010 10:38
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Surprisingly tasty, and did feed hunger
I particularly like ...
The substance, I really felt like I was sinking my teeth into something.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, more flavours
0
Ursula,VIC
25 Jun 2010 05:47
Member since 15/01/2009
4.5
great tasting bar thats wholesome & very beneficial.
I particularly like ...
we found bodywise bars to be very satisfying for a snack. very palatable & moist. Great flavour. good portion size.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavours
0
Onyasonjar
23 Jun 2010 17:35
Member since 29/11/2009
2.5
Overall quite a nice option for fibre balance but the taste is a little bland. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a tasty option to increase their fibre intake.
I particularly like ...
The taste and consistency were nice and light.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not so much artificial sweetener and a low fat option would be good.
0
lime dog design
23 Jun 2010 14:13
Member since 25/02/2010
4.5
i love the boadywise bars, I buy them every week now, I seen a big change in my digestive balance - has made me very regular (not that you wanted to know that)
I particularly like ...
Great taste and don't feel bad about snacking on them
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price - they are quite expensive and that would turn a lot of people off from buying them
0
LaraJ
23 Jun 2010 12:23
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
I really loved the Bodywise Orange, Almond and homey flavour. I had them after dinner and it was like a super healthy dessert (except it tasted like I was having something naughty!!) My kids and one of my girlfriends loved the apple falvour - I just found it to be a little bit plain compared to the delicious orange one. I also liked the orange because it is a flavor that you don't often get in a muesli type bar - so it was really nice to have a change.
I particularly like ...
that they are super tasty - but healthy at the same time. They were quite low in calories and that when my kids ate them I felt like I was supplying a treat that they loved but it wasn't filling them full of sugar, and the fibre is great for them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging between the two flavours needs to be made clearer.
-1
MissKimmie
23 Jun 2010 11:16
Member since 28/10/2009
4.5
I was a bit hesitant to start with. But after i tried the bars I was very satisfied
I particularly like ...
It tasted good and was a healthy snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
More Fruit pieces
0
Kmb1977au
16 Jun 2010 19:36
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
I was delighted with the BODYWISE Digestive bars. The extra fibre really made a difference, which is an obvious benefit for health reasons. Loved the flavours, particularly the Orange. Overall a great product.
I particularly like ...
The flavour and the fibre
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavour choices.
0
kiwirose
10 Jun 2010 19:12
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
These are a great snack for a light breakfast, morning tea or for 3.30itis. I really enjoyed both flavours, even the one with almonds (which I generally dont like). I will definitely be buying these myself and recommend them to anyone who wants a healthy snack, with minimal sugar that genuinely tastes like you think it should
I particularly like ...
It has extra health benefits for me and was so easy to eat
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I loved it.
0
Raewyn,VIC
10 Jun 2010 08:14
Member since 01/03/2007
3
I tried both the apple and orange flavoured Bodywise bars and shared them with my work colleagues. Most people who tried them loved the orange flavoured one and thought it was a great snack, but found the apple flavoured bar a bit dry.
I particularly like ...
The flavour of the orange bar. It smelled really nice to start with but also tasted great. I also thought the packaging was in very bright and eye catching colours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the moisture content of the apple flavoured bar - it was a bit dry.
0
Dougal5
09 Jun 2010 13:47
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
they were a good size for a snack and they tasted great
I particularly like ...
the flavour, they did not taste like cardboard
It'll be nice to improve ...
sell boxes of mixed flavours so people dont have to have the same flavour every day or buy heaps of boxes at once to get different flavours
0
Vicki,VIC
07 Jun 2010 09:57
Member since 11/08/2008
4.5
Overall all that sampled the bars said they liked them. In fact I have noticed a work colleague eating them since the sample! So she has gone out to buy them. Most people preferred the apple flavour, they said the orange was too overbearing in the other one. I on the other hand LOVED the orange & almond flavour! It all comes down to personal preference I guess!
I particularly like ...
they were convenient and easy. Sweet enough to be an after lunch alternative to chocolate!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging needs to be much clearer/ differentiated on flavours.
0
emilias
07 Jul 2010 10:28
Member since 22/10/2009
4.5
I really liked these bars and shared them with my family who also like them. Initally I didn't think that I would like the flavour so if I were to buy them I probably wouldn't.
I particularly like ...
I really liked these bars and they are so packed full of good grains and fruits that you know that it must be good. They really did taste good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They need a more enticing name for the flavours. Like I mentioned I wouldn't normally have bought them due to the flavours that was mentioned but in the end I really enjoyed them.
0
Kerryn,VIC
04 Jun 2010 15:54
Member since 05/08/2008
4.5
Really liked the bar - tasted great and was very impressed with the amount of fibre in each bar. My husband also thought they were great and he is very hard to please. I would recommend the bar to anyone that enjoys bars as these are one of the best I've tried. I rate them 4.5 out of 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
the taste - brilliant!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KirstyF
04 Jun 2010 10:11
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
Loved that the two flavours were different to what is on offer at the supermarket at the moment. My favourite was the orange flavoured bar.
I particularly like ...
the yummy flavour and texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Given that i have my muesli bar in the morning, i found them a little too sweet. However, they didn't seem so sweet later in the day.
0
claireborg
02 Jun 2010 17:19
Member since 18/11/2009
4.5
I thought these were a great mid morning snack that is low in fat but vey high in flavour and great for your digestive balance. .
I particularly like ...
The flavour i love the most was the Orange Almond ones, i got into a great habit and am more concious of what we eat
It'll be nice to improve ...
No need to change anything on labelling or flavour as i think its great.
0
Efstar
02 Jun 2010 16:22
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
The bars were really tasty, not too sweet, just chewy enough and have a good fibre content, so they're good for you. The orange/almond bar was extremely yummy and the apple flavour had lots of taste to it (I usually find apple flavoured things too bland).
I particularly like ...
the fibre content, the flavours and the texture of the bar. Not too chewy, but just enough to make you feel like you're actually eating something.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
Lorrae3
02 Jun 2010 14:34
Member since 15/04/2010