home explore reviews

reviews

Birds Eye SteamFresh Plus

Average rating  
3.9
/
287 reviews
  • Our Soupers made their work week lunches even better with Bird’s Eye SteamFresh Plus. See how they found it.
:Birds Eye SteamFresh Plus
5
Wow, I was pleasantly surprised with this project. As a chef it's not something I would normally buy, but as a busy working mum, I would for sure!
I particularly like ...
I was surprised at the amount of vegetables in the pack - it looked exactly like the pic on the packet! And the flavour packed a punch too
It'll be nice to improve ...
A vegan option would be great!
1
Rufussid
31 Aug 2016 12:38
Member since 04/12/2009
4
I thought it was a delicious lunch option but it needs to be mixed with something (tuna, chicken etc) to make it filling enough for lunch.
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy, tasted fresh.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger portion size
0
nastill
31 Aug 2016 10:33
Member since 07/08/2012
3.5
Great idea and reasonable substitute for when time is short
I particularly like ...
Easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger serves for a main size meal
0
jskurowski
30 Aug 2016 13:19
Member since 02/08/2013
4
Very tasty as a side dish, probably needs some added protein to be enough for a main meal, thoroughly enjoyed giving it a try though and will be getting some for the freezer for a quick, healthy side dish.
I particularly like ...
Speedy to prep
It'll be nice to improve ...
larger packs for families
0
Jade_Melanie
29 Aug 2016 13:56
Member since 28/06/2012
3
I thought it was nice, a nice idea and simple way to bring some ingredients you may not otherwise be cooking up every day, onto your menu
I particularly like ...
Simple and looked appealing
It'll be nice to improve ...
I felt it was a little dry. I'm not sure how that could be fixed in a freezer item.
0
ClareRyan78
29 Aug 2016 09:58
Member since 09/02/2016
4
Its great add on to a meal and healthy but it might take sometime to getting use to it.
I particularly like ...
healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it more tasty
0
jayantpande
29 Aug 2016 08:18
Member since 09/07/2013
5
Birds Eye SteamFresh Plus
Quick & easy tasty option that can be used as a side dish with lunch or dinner, or as a main meal. Add any extras you like to create your own master flavour.
I particularly like ...
So quick to make it in the microwave. Simple instructions.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More varieties
0
JenFallu
27 Aug 2016 08:29
Member since 05/10/2013
4.5
Delicious, fresh
I particularly like ...
One packet was an excellent size for lunch at work
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Tania,QLD
26 Aug 2016 16:21
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I had never tried quinoa but now it was so delicious I love eating it all the time. Lovely flavour and nutty texture I was quite pleasantly amazed how good these tasted.
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy to prepare, just a few minutes in the microwave and lunch is served.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have one with added chicken pieces as a dinner option.
0
Zazy
26 Aug 2016 14:41
Member since 27/10/2010
4
Overall yummy food and its great to have another frozen food option that is quick, easy and healthy.
I particularly like ...
Easy to heat up, health and yummy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the amount of onions. Also increase the size of the portion. Also is the plastic that goes in the microwave bpa free??
0
teresa_ho
26 Aug 2016 10:57
Member since 19/10/2009
3
Nice to have a new choice for easy office lunches
I particularly like ...
tasty when you added things to it, quick, easy convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
Tastier on its own
0
Asher_purple
26 Aug 2016 08:39
Member since 25/05/2016
4
Birds Eye SteamFresh Plus
My work colleagues and I really enjoyed these packs especially as a side dish to our main lunches.
I particularly like ...
It was an easy lunchtime meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cousous and chick pea pack was a little heavy handed on the garlic.
0
Keisha
25 Aug 2016 15:36
Member since 17/11/2010
2.5
not quite my tastes
I particularly like ...
a good attempt at offering healthy quick options
It'll be nice to improve ...
breadth of tastes
0
Georgianna,VIC
25 Aug 2016 13:29
Member since 24/05/2012
3
Very nice texture, but lacking a little in flavour. Probably could do with some other herbs or spices.
I particularly like ...
Easy, ready in a flash.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour.
0
DanaRose
25 Aug 2016 12:53
Member since 23/03/2012
4
Steamfresh plus was a great product. Easy to use, convenient and great taste.
I particularly like ...
The convenience and ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety of flavours.
0
David,VIC
25 Aug 2016 12:44
Member since 04/09/2007
5
SteamFresh Plus is a convenient, tasty & healthy option for lunch.
I particularly like ...
The convenience and taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I loved it!
0
tenille.jones
19 Sep 2016 14:34
Member since 10/01/2012
1
We really didnt like these offers from Birds eye. We found the ine with Quinoa to be OVERPOWERED by garlic and the Chic Pea one was a bit too spicy for us. Also both were nit very palatable. They were very mushy/ soggy after heating.
I particularly like ...
Not really anything other than the idea of the convenience of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
How it ends up after heating. I tried in the microwave at work as well as the one at home and both came out soggy and unpalatable.
0
Trishyblue
15 Sep 2016 12:23
Member since 17/06/2016
4
I really enjoyed it, it was great to have as a full lunch meal at work.
I particularly like ...
Quick and convenient
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger bag size
0
kathhannon
12 Sep 2016 21:40
Member since 23/09/2012
4
I was really surprised, I'm not usually a fan of frozen foods, but this was great for a work lunch, and as a vegetarian, I added a bit of tofu to bulk it up
I particularly like ...
easy to prepare and tasty too
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the portion size could be a bit bigger
0
holly_b77
08 Sep 2016 12:25
Member since 01/07/2013
4.5
My work colleagues and I had lots of fun trying these dishes, we enjoyed them on their own and they were delicious no need to mix anything in.
I particularly like ...
Quick easy healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maby an option to bye it I bigger packets.
0
Pearls
01 Sep 2016 06:32
Member since 06/11/2015