home explore reviews

reviews

Batiste Stylist

Average rating  
4.3
/
243 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to refresh their hair with Batiste Stylist, here’s how they found it.
:Batiste Stylist
5
Awesome products. Loved them all, if I had to pick a favourite it would be the volume spray, gives amazing lift and also no need for dry shampoo as it also freshens up your hair too.
I particularly like ...
How wonderful it made my hair look, even between washes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
If I had to pick one thing, I wasn't in love with the fragrance. But that's being picky
2
Jademt
01 Jul 2017 12:29
Member since 22/03/2017
4
I found the Batiste Stylist Range to be perfect and true to their intended purpose. As I wasn't able to use as often as I'd like due to being in hospital, my Mum, sister and I agreed the Frizz Tamer to be the best out of the entire collection that suited all our hair types.
I particularly like ...
It was perfect to their intended purpose.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The hairspray reacted with my oily hair and seemed to sit on the hair rather than lock in the style.
1
stefulaaa
29 Jun 2017 17:14
Member since 13/01/2016
4
I absolutely loved the frizz tamer. My 7 year old daughter has very frizzy hair, and I have found myself using this product on her hair most mornings for her hair before school. The hair spray has become a staple in my before work routine too!
I particularly like ...
I actually really enjoyed the smell of the products! I found that it didn't leave my hair feeling very heavy and stiff, but also kept it in place really well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
When looking to purchase it in stores, I did think it was quite expensive, but I really liked the product.
0
Kearalee1
30 Sep 2017 21:12
Member since 26/10/2015
5
Loved the hair spray and especially the frizz tamer spray!
I particularly like ...
The feminine packaging,
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I really like it
0
Eden,SA
18 Jul 2017 19:20
Member since 17/10/2012
3.5
The range is great. Bright colours and easy to read information. They aren't as strongly scented as other products which is great for me.
I particularly like ...
The volume spray was very nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would still prefer less scent.
0
shell_bells
18 Jul 2017 00:17
Member since 05/11/2014
4
Batiste Stylist
Amazing quality hair products.
I particularly like ...
Their packaging. It was attractive and suited their target market.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell of the products.
0
lozpalm
17 Jul 2017 16:23
Member since 01/01/2017
4
I love the dry shampoo so I was super pumped to try this out. The hairspray and the non frizz stuff was great. The volume spray made my hair hard to manage and tangly.
I particularly like ...
products delivered as well as their dry shampoo
It'll be nice to improve ...
Liked it all.
0
Momofoshodo
15 Jul 2017 13:16
Member since 24/05/2014
5
Absolutely loved all the products they
I particularly like ...
They don't smell chemically like hair products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the frizz tamer and volume bigger cans
0
lauraa_jade
12 Jul 2017 23:56
Member since 21/10/2015
5
I loved the products. They were easy to use, convenient, smelt great and were gentle on my two young daughters hair as well as my own. The hairspray really kept my preschoolers hair in and the frizz tamer did wonders on my toddlers curls
I particularly like ...
I liked the ease of use and the confidence i got from the products using them on my girls.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would only improve the hairspray, althoygh held well for the few hour's at school it didnt hold much longer than that or have a hold strangth like a lacquer
0
Mummaforder
12 Jul 2017 22:00
Member since 09/11/2015
5
I love the range! It felt great in my hair
I particularly like ...
It didn't make my hair stiff! I also love the mini sprays! They are great to pop in my handbag. The girls at work all loved getting one for their desk draw too
It'll be nice to improve ...
I though it was pretty great to be honest!
0
katie.eastment
12 Jul 2017 21:26
Member since 05/04/2013
5
Fantastic products, I absolutely love the frizz tame spray and also the dry shampoo.
I particularly like ...
that they smell good, look good and do there what they are intended to do.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all, love everything about these products
0
Sez88
12 Jul 2017 20:14
Member since 30/07/2016
5
I absolutely loved the frizz tamer!! It was everything that a girl with hair like mine could have ever prayed for! The strong hold hair spray was also a godsend, however the normal hair spray did not do much for my hair but it's definitely better than 90% of sprays that I have tried
I particularly like ...
They bold bright colours of each of their cans
It'll be nice to improve ...
The white residue left behind after use of the string good nd he frizz tamer spray
0
smellish
12 Jul 2017 11:32
Member since 13/11/2011
5
Okay so I have very flat hair and when I first tried the volume spray, I was honestly shocked! IT ACTUALLY WORKS!! I've never felt more confident with my hair and I use it almost every day ?
I particularly like ...
It's quality products that are good for your hair and actually work.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe price but it doesn't bother me too much
0
Gabimcgill
11 Jul 2017 07:17
Member since 09/04/2016
5
I really loved the products - they did what they were supposed to do without damaging my hair or making it feel stiff and sticky. I thought the regular hairspray was lightweight and perfect for everyday wear while the volume one was excellent for more dramatic hairstyles. The frizz one was great on rainy days. They all smelt amazing too!
I particularly like ...
...the packaging, smell and reliability. I also loved that there were problem-targeted products as I struggle with both frizz and volume so those two in particular were amazing for me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
...nothing! I would definitely buy the products again.
0
Minela,NSW
10 Jul 2017 09:09
Member since 23/02/2011
4
I really enjoyed it. Innovate products with designs that catch your eye
I particularly like ...
Unlike anything I've used before. Great products that do what they say.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Martha,QLD
08 Jul 2017 11:26
Member since 12/07/2012
4
Overall a really good range! The hair spray was as described, light hold and didn't leave your hair feeling like straw. I have quite fine hair that is super straight with zero volume and don't normally have much luck with volume products. The spray was easy to apply and did definitely help add volume, but did drop out fairly quickly and also left a slight 'grey/powdery look'. Frizz tamer definitely helped and reduced frizz and fly aways after straightening but didn't completely eliminate. All products smelt great.
I particularly like ...
Great smell and all products did as described to an extent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe an improved formula for different hair types and coloured product like the coloured dry shampoo range.
0
Kristy6788
07 Jul 2017 22:31
Member since 23/10/2015
3
.
I particularly like ...
The right packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better scents
0
Kimbalim
07 Jul 2017 22:15
Member since 24/11/2015
3.5
The products worked well, I did mostly use the extra hold hairspray and it was great.
I particularly like ...
The extra hold hairspray
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, doesn't appeal to my age group
0
Charferg
07 Jul 2017 19:47
Member since 12/09/2016
4
Great product. Good hold. Smells amazing, good for the whole family.
I particularly like ...
The smell was amazing. Not like normal hairspray smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kellie P
07 Jul 2017 19:40
Member since 02/03/2016
4.5
Great products that were so easy to mix and match thanks to having the same scent!
I particularly like ...
How much it worked with taming my frizz or building volume, or keeping it all in place.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different designs on the bottles so I don't accidentally volumise my hair instead of frizz taming when in a rush!
0
rhiannamolly
07 Jul 2017 17:00
Member since 27/12/2015