home explore reviews

reviews

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Average rating  
4.5
/
384 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to refresh their hair with Batiste Dry Shampoo, here’s how they found it.
:Batiste Dry Shampoo
4
Batiste Dry Shampoo
I really loved the design of this product. I liked that there are different can patterns and scents to choose from - there really is something for everyone. The product performed well in my hair - it refreshed it for the day, but at the end of the day it started to look a little dirty again. This is a good product if you just want one extra day of freshness, rather than a few days. I also used this in my clean hair to add some texture while styling, and I found this worked quite well also. Overall, I really enjoyed this product and used it regularly over the last few weeks when I needed to get an extra day of freshness out of my hair!
3
blushoffthehaters
27 Apr 2017 14:13
Member since 13/12/2016
5
Best dry shampoo on the market. Scents are so delicious smelling and leave hair feeling light and looking clean!!
I particularly like ...
How it makes my hair look
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!! Could be priced a bit cheaper for how much I use it. Expensive product
2
Lucy decent
27 Apr 2017 13:46
Member since 16/04/2016
5
It's perfect! Made my hair feel so soft when I used it. Would absolutely purchase them especially the tropical.
I particularly like ...
EVERYTHING! They smell incredible
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger bottles? Haha na nothing :)
2
Shelbs
27 Apr 2017 12:21
Member since 16/10/2015
5
I was already a fan of batiste but now after trying a whole range of their products I am even more so. I especially love the brunette versions so that it's invisible in my hair! I gave away a bunch of my samples to friends and family who were super excited and also love the product. My favourite brand of dry shampoo.
2
Teegly
27 Apr 2017 10:27
Member since 09/07/2015
5
Batiste Dry Shampoo is amazing!! works like magic and smells great. Variety of sizes and scents to choose from. Small ones are handy, especially when it comes to travelling :)
1
shiahlala
27 Apr 2017 15:08
Member since 14/12/2016
3
It's great to have some dry shampoo ready to go when you are in a rush. It's colourful and smells good. However if you have thick hair it could not be the best product.
I particularly like ...
Smell, size and colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less frizzy
1
Aroshi
27 Apr 2017 14:03
Member since 02/09/2014
2.5
The travel sizes were great and they gave a wide range of scents. I feel that it wasn't effective for me on my hair even if I used it a lot.
I particularly like ...
The compact size and colourful packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More effective on Asian/dark hair.
1
jen94
27 Apr 2017 13:02
Member since 10/05/2016
5
I found Batiste Dry Shampoo to be a quality product. It was quick and easy to give my hair a quick refresher when I didn't have time to wash it and needed to race out the door. Other times it helped to add texture to my boring, striaght hair which helped a lot with styling it. Plus the 'Blush' smells AMAZING.
I particularly like ...
Super easy to use to help me get out the door quicker.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it's perfect as it is!
1
VinniesMum
27 Apr 2017 12:56
Member since 16/01/2016
5
Definitely a great product would definitely recommend
I particularly like ...
I loved the smell and how even after 2 days without washing my hair after using that it may my head look it had been washed haha
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely nothing its a great product
1
Ninixox
27 Apr 2017 12:41
Member since 17/08/2016
4
Batiste is my hair saviour for in between washes (or if I'm just being lazy). It helps to keep my hair feeling fresh and it smells fabulous!
I particularly like ...
It really helped keep my hair fresh in between washes, plus it smells great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the only complaint I have is that I have to brush/rub the product for a few minutes so that it doesn't look like I have white hair or dandruff
1
lizzay87
27 Apr 2017 12:07
Member since 19/04/2010
5
A cheery groovy attractive packaging. Love that it comes in 2 size. Abigger one for home use and a smaller one on the go or when travelling. Love the cherry smell! Helps my oily scalp a lot. Long lasting effect. Great on days when my hair it's flat. It lift up my roots and make more volume to it.
I particularly like ...
The smell and effectiveness. Simple and easy to use. Great size and packaging design.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A cherry smell for darker hair
0
michch
31 May 2017 15:22
Member since 20/04/2016
5
Batiste Dry Shampoo
Batiste Dry Shampoo changed my life. I have more time in the mornings and my hair looks great.
I particularly like ...
that it was so convenient.
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOTHING!
0
Amylenas
28 Jun 2017 22:45
Member since 06/11/2015
4.5
Great, very useful hair product
I particularly like ...
The time is gave back to my mornings
It'll be nice to improve ...
More scents
0
Ashleya
22 May 2017 14:24
Member since 21/01/2017
4
I can get away a whole week without washing my hair with the help of this product. It hides all of the shiny parts that give away how dirty my hair really is. This product is also great for giving my hair that bit of edge when it is a bit too clean and needs some volume. When you first spray it, it comes out very white but easily dusts away.
I particularly like ...
It does what it says it's going to do with no side effects and lasts all day.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the smells aren't that great. Two of my friends from work said the original spray smell reminded them of toilet cleaner.
0
marnyewest
18 May 2017 17:21
Member since 31/08/2015
4.5
I loved it. I've bought dry shampoos in the bast and the nozzle has always gotten clogged up but this didn't happen at all with Batiste. The original scent was fantastic, it still smelled lovely but it wasn't as strong as the other scents so it didn't overpower my perfume. The small containers were the perfect size to fit in my backpack without taking up too much room.
I particularly like ...
As a busy student and mother dry shampoo is basically a necessity, however Batiste's dry shampoo's take it to the next level. They all smell lovely and provide a lot of volume to my hair whilst getting rid of the greasiness that comes from not having time to wash my hair as often as I'd like!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I have quite light hair so it worked quite well for me, however I'm not too sure if it would show up as white on dark hair. Also I wasn't a fan of the cherry flavour, but that is definitely a personal preference as I had someone specifically ask to have the cherry samplers! Each to their own. Also I'm not sure if it's just my hair but I had to reapply later in the day as my hair started to get a bit flat again.
0
Plugin157
15 May 2017 14:26
Member since 21/05/2016
4.5
I had hesitated buying dry shampoo as I didn't know if I would like it on my hair. Since receiving my sample, I will definitely be buying it in the future.
I particularly like ...
It is convenient and easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a colour for dark hair
0
eliselouisef
15 May 2017 12:49
Member since 18/02/2010
3.5
Batiste Dry Shampoo
Batiste shampoo saves my life most weekdays when I can't be bothered washing my hair. The scents are great and the body it gives me hair is a bonus. Definitely will repurchase.
I particularly like ...
The extra sleep I get to have in the mornings instead of getting up early to wash my hair. The fragrances and the body it gives to my dead straight hair are pretty great too!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More scents and more variety for darker hair
0
Keatsim
13 May 2017 21:30
Member since 26/10/2016
4
being pregnant i am usually to exhausted to was my hair so this product was great at helping keep my hair looking somewhat fresh
I particularly like ...
its easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
the powder colour maybe make it for dark hair
0
Jadeymay
10 May 2017 15:48
Member since 05/08/2016
5
A fantastic product that I use almost everyday!
I particularly like ...
The smell, how quick and easy it is to use and that it doesn't make your hair feel disgusting like some other dry shampoos do.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Ally26
09 Jun 2017 09:55
Member since 10/11/2016
3.5
Love the scent, and the formula functions well, but no matter how strictly I followed the instructions I immediately got white residue.
I particularly like ...
The formula really works to fix the texture of your hair, and the range of scents is great - I especially love cherry and even original!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour - holding my arm at full length and spraying in different ways always still resulted in the dreaded white residue. With enough combing it was manageable but it always made my roots look dull. I thought Batiste used to have specific formulas for different hair colours? Maybe that is something to return to.
0
olivecrayon
08 Jun 2017 06:52
Member since 28/04/2011