home explore reviews

reviews

Banrock Station Fruits

Average rating  
4
/
443 reviews
  • Soupers put Banrock Station Fruits at the heart of their summer events. See how they went.
:Banrock Station Fruits
5
What can I say what a great product. I love drinking sweeter fruitier wines and so this was perfect to trial. I just wish the weather was more warmer and I could have enjoyed it outside in the sun. My and my family demolished the wines and all three were a hit!!
I particularly like ...
I love how all 3 wines were nice and sweet as I don't like dry wine at all. They were good because it had natural juices from fruits instead on cordial or somthing artificial.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The wines were all very good. At times the after taste was a little dry as the sweetness subsided but overall you can easily mix it with some other juices and lemonade to make it a sweet treat.
1
Sabinak
10 Oct 2016 18:43
Member since 29/04/2014
5
The Banrock Station Fruit Fusions definitely impressed me. From their beautiful packaging design to the lovely taste. It works incredibly well in cocktails and on its own. Definitely going to be my purchase for every occasion!
I particularly like ...
The overall packaging, taste and multi use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Fong Ong
10 Nov 2016 14:53
Member since 22/06/2016
5
Really loved the wines, they were delicious. I loved getting to try them through social soup as well
I particularly like ...
The taste, it was delicious and the style of the wines was very impressive as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
no complaints
0
jazabelle
29 Nov 2016 15:42
Member since 09/08/2016
5
Absolutely loved this, never been a wine drinker but this has me hooked
I particularly like ...
It's so delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it's perfect the way it is
0
mummyoftwoboys
29 Nov 2016 03:21
Member since 25/07/2016
3.5
I was excited to be picked for the review of these wines. I'm not a drinker as I don't like wines too much especially dry wines. They taste too bitter. I hoped from the lead up the promo was right, that these are different and it's right! They are as fruity and sweet as the flavors are labeled. I like their fresh clean labels too it just puts you in the mood for a light fresh summer drink or cocktail. I didn't honestly get to try too much of the wines as I was 8mths pregnant at the time (small sips was it) but my husband who hates wine completely managed without any grumble to finish the bottles over some time. We were going to save a bottle to celebrate the birth of our baby or for their baptism but it just didn't last that long! I'd happily buy a bottle or two to restock our supply for the special occasion that is now happening in the next month or so.
I particularly like ...
The real sweet fruitiness is evident not just in the name
It'll be nice to improve ...
The marketing. Had never heard of them before
0
Katdc10
27 Nov 2016 07:40
Member since 25/05/2016
3.5
I
I particularly like ...
It was perfect for warm weather. Very refreshing and tasty!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
biancaaa
26 Nov 2016 13:21
Member since 10/04/2009
2.5
I really liked the packaging of the product. It had an eye catching label that made me think of fruity cocktails, and I think if you were in the bottle-O looking for something different this would stand out. I personally didn't enjoy the taste very much as I found it way to sickly sweet on its own. When it is mixed and has ice it makes a great summer cocktail.
I particularly like ...
The bright packaging and the cocktail suggestions, it made it a bit more fun to drink and definitely got us in the mood for some summer weather!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it could be a bit more balanced in flavour (too sweet), but I generally don't drink moscato or sweet wines.
0
Felicity3
25 Nov 2016 13:11
Member since 14/04/2016
5
I didn't think it would be that good, defs buying again!
I particularly like ...
It was affordable, light and delicious
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavours
0
Ramsey
25 Dec 2016 21:48
Member since 26/05/2016
4.5
Very delicious especially for the price, pleasantly suprised
I particularly like ...
the flavour and the way it can be used in different cocktails
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
mzq2cdis
23 Nov 2016 16:40
Member since 05/11/2014
3.5
Great drink for many occasions!
I particularly like ...
that you could make delicious cocktails!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
GabnSeb
09 Dec 2016 14:01
Member since 31/03/2016
2.5
I haven't tried wine with a fruit twist before, so was quite excited to try Banrock Station Fruit Fusions. Unfortunately, for me the fruit twist just didn't work and just gave a slightly odd flavour to what might have otherwise been a decent enough wine. It took a good few sips to get used to the flavour but even then, one glass was enough. However, those I shared it with were much happier with the wine and said they'd buy it again so all wasn't lost!
I particularly like ...
The lovely packaging and colours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure what this wine retails for, but it tasted a little cheap.
0
CTJoni
08 Dec 2016 15:16
Member since 30/05/2016
4.5
Great drink for all occasions! Fruity but still grown up-y ^_^
I particularly like ...
I could have it just as it was, no mixing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all!!
0
Ngrenfell
06 Dec 2016 11:43
Member since 07/01/2016
5
The Banrock Station Fruit Fusions were really enjoyable, and I especially liked that there were more than your typical ways of drinking them.
I particularly like ...
The variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe slightly sweeter, but that's not a necessity
0
Pixietasha
06 Dec 2016 10:36
Member since 26/05/2016
2
I usually like rosé but I struggled to like either of the rosé I was given. I don't usually like white or red so I wasn't surprised I didn't like those much.
I particularly like ...
Not much really unfortunately
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different fruit fusions
0
caseywilson
05 Dec 2016 19:45
Member since 18/05/2016
3
Was nice enough however was more like a fruit juice than wine, Very sweet and probably couldn't have lots of bottles
I particularly like ...
Easy to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was very sweet, was like drinking fruit juice. Not necessarily a bad thing just not very wine-like
0
maddielliott
05 Dec 2016 08:37
Member since 01/02/2011
5
These wines were the perfect addition to a simple summer evening picnic.
I particularly like ...
the combinations of fruits that were used and how the taste is enhanced when chilled.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
tamara.k
04 Dec 2016 15:48
Member since 19/08/2009
5
Absolutely amazing! So fruity and coud still taste the wine. If you're a sweet person and loves wine then this is for you!
I particularly like ...
The flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Sarah,NSW
03 Dec 2016 22:47
Member since 14/01/2009
4
Banrock Station Fruit Fusions exceeded my expectations. I am quite fussy when it comes to the wine I drink as I enjoy a more fruity, light wine. I was so happy with the taste and the appearance of the wine and it was exactly right for my taste!
I particularly like ...
The fruityness! The packaging and colour of the wine. Also that you can make them into cocktails! Yum!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was very happy with the wines! There is nothing I would change.
0
aleigh
02 Dec 2016 19:16
Member since 25/05/2016
3.5
Overall, it did impress this alcohol newbie! The recurring comments I received regarding the tropical fruits was that the wine went down smoothly but had a terrible aftertaste. I personally found the taste of pineapple to be overpowering (but then again, I just don't like pineapple). The summer berries was tasted by my family. Again the aftertaste wasn't great, but I found having cake really complimented the flavours. The taste testers were split on this one - half my family found it had just the amount of sweetness while the other half found it too sweet. The pink and wine grapefruit was delicious! This was tried out by my girl squad and we loved it!! The aftertaste wasn't so noticeable and it was great for a hot afternoon!
I particularly like ...
Definitely the cocktail recipes! I loved that they provided ideas for new ways to drink the different wines. As an uncreative thinker (especially in matters of wine) they were greatly appreciated!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Along with cocktail recipes, maybe try suggesting accompaniments that really compliment the flavours of the wine.
0
vidyajolly98
01 Dec 2016 22:24
Member since 09/12/2014
4
Overall i enjoyed the wines and being a part of the project. The bottles looked great very colourful and down to earth labelling. The colour of the wines made me really want to try them but also want to display them in my house for a while very pretty. The flavours had ups and downs, the mixed berry flavour was by far my favourite flavour and i will continue to purchase that flavour. I did expect them to have bubbles so was a little disapointed i had to mixed it with lots of soda water which kind of ruined the point of it being alchoholic because it had so much mixer with it. It tasted nice though. I think bringing out a bubbly range would be amazing!!
I particularly like ...
The packaging looked amazing really make me want to try it. Loved the scent and flavour of the mixed berry wine that was beautiful. Really like the colours of the wine to very pretty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour of the grapefruit wine, i described it when drinking it as horrible. I love everything grapefruit scented from soap to lipgloss so was very disappointed. Needs to be more fruity.
0
lipstick_princess
01 Dec 2016 12:20
Member since 17/05/2010