home explore reviews

reviews

Audible

Average rating  
4
/
924 reviews
  • Our Soupers experienced Audible.com.au to get into all the books they've been to busy to read. See how they found it:
:Audible
4
Audible
It's a good easy to use app, the books are a bit pricey, I'd probably like to have 2 or 3 credits a month for the membership price.
I particularly like ...
Very easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better value for money.
3
Kemp,VIC
20 Feb 2017 13:30
Member since 12/12/2005
3.5
Audible
This is my first experience with audio books. I am and old school real paper book lover. I love the smell and the feel of a new book. One thing Audible has over a real book is convenience. I take my phone everywhere and now I have a library at my fingertips. One thing I did find frustrating is that though you can search and add books to your wishlist from the app you cannot actually purchase them, for that you need to log in to the official website in an internet browser. If they fixed this unnecessary step it would make for a perfect app. As a mum with two young toddlers I rarely find any "me" time but with Audible I can listen to a new book while preparing dinner or when they nap while I tidy the house.
I particularly like ...
The ability to take a library with me anywhere I go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fix the app so you can purchase directly rather then having to log on to a separate web page.
3
Truscully
16 Mar 2017 14:14
Member since 28/05/2016
4
Great app that's easy to use.
I particularly like ...
Great range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
A reminder before the monthly charge comes out
2
grechi_81
27 Feb 2017 20:41
Member since 23/06/2009
3
I couldn't sign up with my social soup credit but was able to sign up for a free month anyway? Not sure what I did here!
I particularly like ...
The option to have a book read to me! I think it's a great idea, especially for winding down before bed
It'll be nice to improve ...
Options for voice overs? Some of the voices in the samples turned me off choosing that particular book because I didn't find the readers voice appealing. I was drawn to books read by a more relaxed, lower pitched voice because I used this app to wind down before bed (actually this is more of a personal opinion - nothing wrong with the app as such!)
2
MeredithKelly
04 Apr 2017 17:01
Member since 05/06/2015
5
Loved Audible when I didn't think I would. I rarely have time to read books and I now can fill in time when on the bus or walking to work or doing housework with listening to books. I can't get enough.
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to use and the way the website is designed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to purchase from the app.
2
Ozlinda
04 Apr 2017 13:17
Member since 03/06/2016
3.5
This is a perfect tool to help keep my relationship together.... it blocks out my snorer at nighttime ?? I love that the app gives you book suggestions... im always up for new titles but never know where to start... more often than not i end up judging a book by its cover and we all know that often doesnt end well!!
I particularly like ...
The app giving suggestions, the ease of use, the range of books available
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a "getting to know you" questionnaire when you first sign up, then it can give you a broader range of suggestions not just basing it off the books you "purchase"
1
Erikaj
27 Mar 2017 21:46
Member since 28/01/2016
4
Audible is a great idea and would suit different people at different times in their lives
I particularly like ...
The range of books available
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ease of use of the app prior to buying books
1
VanessaJM
27 Apr 2017 14:35
Member since 17/10/2012
5
Live the idea of buying a book I can listen to hands free but for me (a stay at home mum with little babies) a subscription isn't the best option. A buy as I get a chance to read would be perfect
1
Lolliciousmrslroney
20 Feb 2017 11:30
Member since 02/09/2014
4
Audible
Set up had a few hiccups, but once signed up it has been a great app for audiobooks.
I particularly like ...
Range of genres! Great stuff for me and the kids! And stuff hubby and I can listen to together.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier interface between webpage and app
1
Becmunro
04 Apr 2017 20:59
Member since 01/11/2013
3
Audible is a wifi enabled audio book site. It has a range of titles to chose from. Simple app to use. Although when not in wifi or service the site is useless for story downloads!
I particularly like ...
Range is stories
It'll be nice to improve ...
Use offline!
1
Sarah,VIC
04 Apr 2017 12:58
Member since 30/03/2007
5
Really glad to have found it!! I drive a lot so can use it all the time
I particularly like ...
The ease and range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
...
0
kyliedoc
30 Apr 2017 09:00
Member since 26/08/2016
4.5
Convenient has made books an option for me again as finding uninterrupted reading time with small children impossible. Now I can multi task and still enjoy a good book.
I particularly like ...
Reading a book is an option again. Love the different options and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
price options. Needs to be competitive with big book specials
0
carla,NSW
24 Apr 2017 23:31
Member since 25/05/2012
1
I found the app & website not very user friendly at all!!! I then had issues with audible accepting my code for the credits. This took 3 attempts over the space of a week. I wasn't impressed with what was on offer. & im yet to read a book because it wants 9 hours to download!!!
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
User friendly website. Get rid of the credits. More of a variety. & 9 hours to download a book needs to be improved greatly!!!!
0
mel.xo
23 Apr 2017 12:24
Member since 17/10/2012
5
Audible is easy to use with a multitude of book selections for everyone!
I particularly like ...
The awesome selection
It'll be nice to improve ...
Rather than having to cancel completely you should be able to just suspend your account.
0
nakita_chloe
23 Apr 2017 01:52
Member since 28/05/2013
3.5
I didn't mind audible, if you don't have availability to look at a book and read but can listen it is a good alternative. Unfortunately I couldn't quite get into the book via listening only. Though reading along helped, I struggled due to the slower pace of it being spoken. They also need a wider variety of accents to cover the characters natinalities.
I particularly like ...
It's good when you want to read/listen to a book but don't have a lot of time to sit.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Take away the 30 sec increments that you can go back or forward. You should be able to select from a specific word if you have the book on screen. They should also try to get people with the accent of the books character to read. I found it hard to picture when an American accent was reading and australian character.
0
mrs campo
22 Apr 2017 12:09
Member since 05/08/2015
4.5
Great concept, easy to use and so much choice of audio and categories for everyone.
I particularly like ...
The range of categories and options
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant justify paying $14.99 per month as I cant see my self using it all that much to get my moneys worth
0
Laniboyce
21 Apr 2017 17:05
Member since 14/08/2012
3.5
Excellent range of audiobooks & very easy to use, though a bit pricey.
I particularly like ...
The range of audiobooks & ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
0
JewelsSparkle
14 Jun 2017 23:25
Member since 23/04/2012
5
all is good,but I wouldn't sign up for normal membership, as personally I still enjoy reading the books rather than listening to it.
I particularly like ...
ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
needs to give me option to choose whether to store in phones internal memory or external memory.
0
Lily,NSW
05 May 2017 11:25
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Good selection of books and very easy to use.
I particularly like ...
Range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to do everything on the app
0
Katieeel
02 May 2017 17:54
Member since 13/08/2012
5
It's a great application
I particularly like ...
The ease of listening to books
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to purchase through the app
0
amadabrookel
02 May 2017 13:20
Member since 14/11/2010