home explore reviews

reviews

Artline Stix

Average rating  
4.1
/
331 reviews
  • Tiny Soupers between the ages of 4-9 were asked to build, draw and play with the new Artline Stix.
:Artline Stix
3.5
Really love the different textures and pen widths - the kids love having different options to use.
I particularly like ...
The Stix are durable, hardy and last well without their lids. So far the kids haven't managed to use all of the ink!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Little fingers found building with the stix frustrating and had to ask for help to make even simple designs.
2
kylie1330
30 Nov 2015 13:36
Member since 17/02/2010
5
Pens that tick all the right boxes!! Creative, coloring, crafty and clean. Love! Another level of creativity.
I particularly like ...
It came out in the wash!!! And my kids were so entertained they missed the one thing that usually makes their world stop.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little stiff to stick together and some of the small animals/monsters don't actually connect well. Lids a bit tough too.
1
msimmiss
28 Nov 2015 21:28
Member since 01/05/2012
5
What a wonderful idea these are. Markers that double as building toy. They are a perfect combination of what my kids love. 'Quiet time' is no problem now that we have our stash of #artlinestix.
I particularly like ...
The different sized tips on the markers, for more detailed drawings. The fact that it is two products in one. They are easily portable, a great distraction for the kids if we are out to dinner.
It'll be nice to improve ...
So far I can see no improvements needed, my kids and I adore the products.
1
nicole,NSW
27 Nov 2015 13:21
Member since 23/05/2012
5
It is an awesome product which the kids loved!
I particularly like ...
The different range of pens for different purposes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger variety of colour
1
Karen,NSW
18 Dec 2015 16:26
Member since 27/05/2012
3
Artline Stix have amazing bright colours for kids to colour and draw with. The ability to build with them is a bonus but could be difficult at times as we had trouble pushing them together and getting them to stay that way. Their size made building tricky also.
I particularly like ...
The bright and vibrant coloured ink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They ability to join together better.
1
hoopie
16 Dec 2015 22:52
Member since 15/11/2010
4
Your limited only to your own imagination when it comes to art line stix you can create masterpieces of all different kinds
I particularly like ...
Tge shape of the textas. They were easy for little people to hold
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it easier for little hands to create objects. I didn't think that they stayed together well.
1
young1
16 Dec 2015 22:04
Member since 07/02/2013
5
We have really enjoyed using the 3 types of Artline Stix. I love that they are washable, comes easily off hands and clothes with just water! The colour range in the brush marker pack is just lovely.
I particularly like ...
The intensity of their colours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
We had troubles keeping the toys on the pens, they kept falling off.
1
NadineY29
16 Dec 2015 20:47
Member since 27/11/2014
3.5
We really liked the Artline Stix - especially when we discovered that there were different types of markers, and the drawing pens were a big hit, because they were great to do fine drawing with.
I particularly like ...
Easy to get the lids off (and on!!!), they were a good shape and comfortable for tiny hands to hold and manipulate
It'll be nice to improve ...
The connectors and bits and pieces were a bit tricky, even for a nearly six year old. It would be good if they were a bit 'more connecty' so that they didn't come apart quite so easily.
1
boopyscreet
16 Dec 2015 17:57
Member since 02/09/2009
5
My boys absolutely love their new Artline Stix packs. The little clip on characters are very cute and they love decorating them. Joining them together takes them on an imaginative adventure where they can be mountain trekkers or Jedi knights. Who would have thought a set of pens and markers could inspire creativity so much!
I particularly like ...
I really loved the brush markers. The effects made drawing so much fun.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ink stains the children's skin and can be tough to remove. My 4year olds new blue moustache really tested this ;)
1
Dannielle Reichel
02 Dec 2015 14:24
Member since 29/12/2010
4
Very colourful, looks fun
I particularly like ...
The colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bit gimicky
0
Caroline,VIC
31 Jan 2016 17:01
Member since 19/08/2008
1
Artline Stix
Awesome! I'd absoulty reccomened these Artline Stix my kids loved the different tips, and building along the way...
I particularly like ...
The brush marker great for computing in bigger pictures
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colours!!!
0
Paulam
23 Jan 2016 14:53
Member since 08/11/2013
5
Artline Stix
We love our artline stix. We have had ours for 6 weeks and usually our textas are wearing out, losing colour or broken in that time, especially after the workout my kids give them each day. All of the styles still work perfectly still. The young girls seem to hold them more naturally than other pens, and my son is being more creative in his everyday writing and drawing. Friends have asked about them and we have encouraged others to purchase this style without hesitation. I highly recommend. And so do the kids!
I particularly like ...
The shape of the pens, the forever strong colour, the ease of drawing, the variability between styles. And they're fun to stick together reducing any getting lost!
It'll be nice to improve ...
When sticking them together sometimes can be hard, more so for little fingers.
0
Brooke,VIC
16 Jan 2016 23:16
Member since 24/05/2012
1.5
We found them really hard to click them together. My kids are 8 and 10 and they found clucking them together really frustrating. I can imagine how a younger child would be able to do it at all. Great idea, but u think they need to redesign the 'Lego-ish' part and make them cluck together much easier. My kids didn't enjoy building things with them because it was too fiddly. Therefore they were just hard to hold textas in the end. Thanks for the opportunity. Hope the feedback helps.
I particularly like ...
The different tips
It'll be nice to improve ...
The clicking together holes. Way to fiddly and difficult
0
quinn,VIC
13 Jan 2016 21:55
Member since 13/07/2012
2.5
Great quality pens as always from Artline - but poor building ability. Not easy for kids to use and build shapes and easily fell apart. Small parts a choke hazard if you have younger children in house.
I particularly like ...
Ink and pen quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
The design so building shapes / designs was easier and stayed together.
0
reese79
12 Jan 2016 15:02
Member since 30/09/2012
4
Loved the look of these and the colours and quality were amazing but to build with I found them fidily and hard to build with
I particularly like ...
Loved the colours and feel of the grip
It'll be nice to improve ...
The way they connect together
0
vanessagallagher
11 Jan 2016 14:17
Member since 17/10/2012
4
They were nice big and bright
I particularly like ...
Was the thickness for small hands to easily use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some more colours
0
Leanne,NSW
11 Jan 2016 13:40
Member since 02/03/2007
5
what a great creation so much fun and not just for the kids..... loved using different forms of ink.... kids loved designing joining things up
I particularly like ...
the different designs available especially paint in a pen form......
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger variety in colours
0
tonimelville
11 Jan 2016 11:17
Member since 27/07/2012
4.5
Artline Stix
Really loved the Stix Brushes
I particularly like ...
the choice of colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
They don't really lock together to well
0
shellcav
09 Jan 2016 16:06
Member since 02/12/2009
3
Nice textas, easy to hold, not great to build with especially for a 3 year old, the colors were good but not much range, not sure about if more could be purchased though!
I particularly like ...
Diffrent kind of textas was interesting and good for the 3 year old to learn about diffrent textures and sizes. Its handy when coloring or drawing diffrent sizes and sections.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely the building ability as it was a bit disappointing.
0
Jess101
09 Jan 2016 09:50
Member since 23/02/2011
4
Great pens excited all my children ages 8 to 1. Great play for when the kids had friends over and also to entertain on play dates. A little tricky for the younger hands 4 and under although they were quickly distracted to colour but perfect for the older kids.
I particularly like ...
The range of pen styles from brush marker to pen marker
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe lids that stay attached to pen whilst in use...other than that great markers
0
Kavy
03 Feb 2016 16:56
Member since 13/10/2009