home explore reviews

reviews

Appletiser

Average rating  
4.3
/
344 reviews
  • 450 lucky Soup ladies tried Appletiser with their girlfriends and got a sneak peek of their new ads.
  • They received a pack with plenty of Appletiser (2x 750ml bottles and 12x 250ml cans), sharing cards and a poster board as well as an Appletiser bottle opener to share the joy at their catch ups. Together, they had a look at the new Appletiser ads and got inspired with sayings and mottos that they loved to live by!
:Appletiser
4.5
I love Appletiser & have enjoyed it for many years as a better alternative to fizzy, surgery soft drinks. I love that at dinner parties, if for any reason you can''t drink, you can put this in a champers glass and not feel like you''re missing out!
I particularly like ...
That it is posh enough to drink/serve at dinner parties as an alternative to alcohol & soft drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger bottles, that''s about it!
1
Emmerson
31 Dec 2012 13:43
Member since 04/07/2010
4
Tasty soft drink that wasn't too sweet and has so many applications!
I particularly like ...
the apple flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Label on the glass bottle
1
margaret,NSW
23 Dec 2012 21:11
Member since 24/05/2012
4
A nice cider. I am typically not a cider drinker, however I would drink this as it is an easy to drink alternative.
I particularly like ...
It is not too sweet which enables you to have more than one glass.
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
1
Samantha,VIC
21 Dec 2012 10:01
Member since 01/09/2012
5
I am not a big fan of softdrinks but love mineral water so i had doubts when i first heard about this product and thought how could it sparkling apple juice taste good .... . It is now going to be a staple in our home as an alternative to mineral water and softdrink and the bonus is it doesnt contain sugar or preservatives - finally something i am able to share with my children also ! love the packaging very sleek and fresh !
I particularly like ...
the refreshing taste, thats it doesnt have sugar or preservatives. Something the whole family can share with out thinking there are hidden preservatives or is loaded with sugar.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing re the product, but more advertising. I didnt know the product existed before receiving it from Soup.
1
snekii
18 Dec 2012 23:11
Member since 10/04/2012
5
liked the fresh taste and the bubbles. I liked the cans as well.
I particularly like ...
refreshing and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
larger bottles
1
Amanda,NSW
18 Dec 2012 21:36
Member since 30/04/2008
5
I love the cans. It’s something new that I have not seen before. Being slimline, they are more appropriate for women, very chic and just the right amount. The bottle shape has European flair and looks great on the dinner table. The taste is refreshing, crisp and most importantly not too sweet.
I particularly like ...
The taste is refreshing, crisp and not too sweet. It is divine with ice on a hot day. Also being allergic to Sulphur it is one of the few Sparkling Apple juices that do not contain that preservative.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A comment a friend of mine had at my appletiser party was that the colouring of the can was more appropriate to single or young people, maybe also males. It has the look of the alcoholic drinks in a can. She being a married woman with children would opt for the bottle as it has more of a family feel. She felt you could colour the same can in two different ways. One to appeal to the young and single and one for families with children.
1
artykefa
17 Dec 2012 22:22
Member since 10/09/2012
3.5
Appletiser came in the "right size" cans. It was just enought to get a refreshing drink.
I particularly like ...
I liked the can design. It looked fresh and appealing to the eye. It would be easy to find on the shelf.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I liked to drink it very cold so maybe they could improve on the taste of it when not being so cold.
1
amhadden
11 Dec 2012 10:28
Member since 02/09/2011
5
My first sip i thought it tasted a bit to sweet/sour.. but after i tried it a couple more times, i liked it. It was tasty and different.
I particularly like ...
the refreshness it has when you add some ice to it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing..
1
melz123
09 Dec 2012 21:24
Member since 14/09/2009
2
To be honest I was not a fan of the taste nor was any of my family. The cans look great and I think the idea is brilliant, as I am a fan of apple juice, but not a fan of the taste
I particularly like ...
I love the idea
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste in my eyes was not sweet enough.
1
Leesh82
08 Jan 2013 14:58
Member since 20/07/2010
4
Great product a nice change from other really hectic sugary soft drinks
I particularly like ...
the simple great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
no I'm pretty happy with it
1
PennyMcC
08 Jan 2013 14:55
Member since 23/04/2009
5
It's delicious and refreshing!!
I particularly like ...
The crisp and refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make bigger bottles!!
1
Charlene,VIC
08 Jan 2013 11:53
Member since 22/05/2009
4
I have always liked appletizer. It is a nice alternative to alcohol. Especially when you are pregnant.
I particularly like ...
The taste is delicious. And you fell eligant drinking it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don''t feel that appletizer should be drunk from a can. I had a drink from the can and it didn''t feel right or taste right. But as soon as I poured it into a glass and added ice it was 10 times better.
1
ChloeBuchtmann
05 Dec 2012 10:15
Member since 27/06/2012
4
It's refreshing and nicely bubbly, and healthier than the average soda beverage but still something I would need to limit due to the high GI.
I particularly like ...
The light amount of bubbles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Lowering the biting sweetness, use different kinds of apples to widen the palate.
1
Jezwyn
05 Dec 2012 09:43
Member since 02/06/2012
4
very nice and tasty
I particularly like ...
it wasn't sour and the kids loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Jodie,VIC
28 Feb 2013 18:03
Member since 17/08/2006
3.5
I loved the style of the bottle. The cans on the otherhand i think were a little too over the top for the type of drink. I did enjoy the taste, although i believe it was abit too "wine like".. if you're looking for a refreshing drink it just didn't work for me. I can see myself drinking this with a fancy meal and using it as a substitute for an alcoholic drink, but it's not an everyday type of drink.
I particularly like ...
It was fresh and original. Different take on a normal apple drink or a wine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cans - a small bottle would have worked better.
0
Kyra,NSW
25 Jan 2013 08:57
Member since 21/12/2010
4.5
It's rather sweet, but nice on a hot day
I particularly like ...
It was a nice change from the usual cola, lemon or lemonade flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging?
0
percivalsmum
17 Jan 2013 21:08
Member since 19/11/2010
5
Very refreshing and much healthier option to soft drink. I thought the packaging was stylish and appelaled to women as well as men. Definitely enjoyed the Custard Apple cocktails!
I particularly like ...
it's delicious light and fresh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
rhelterskelter
15 Jan 2013 18:27
Member since 11/09/2012
5
I thought the appletiser drink was extremely refreshing and had a lovely taste. I do like champagne and it was almost like a sweet moscato with bubbles. I preferred drinking it as a soft drink from the can.
I particularly like ...
the sparkling apple refreshing taste!!! LOVED IT!!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I loved Appletiser just the way it was. The right amount of fizz and apple. Was perfect!!!
0
myboys14
14 Jan 2013 15:25
Member since 08/06/2012
5
Loved it.its so refreshing
I particularly like ...
I loved the taste the bubbles all over just nice and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOt much at all great the way it is
0
Renae,NSW
13 Jan 2013 22:13
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I love it, already bought a lot in the bottle and I hope I can find the ones in the cans in the market (so far I was looking, cant find them yet in Coles ?)
I particularly like ...
the taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour will be great
0
Ryn
13 Jan 2013 21:10
Member since 24/07/2009