home explore reviews

reviews

Anywhere Healthcare

Average rating  
4.1
/
111 reviews
  • Soupers around Regional Australia were given the challenge of sharing the news of Anywhere Healthcare service to family and friends.
:Anywhere Healthcare
4
ok
I particularly like ...
That a patient could get expert advice from a specialist without waiting for months to get an appointment. I like that your GP is "in-the-loop" and can provide more detail to the specialist than would normally be in a written referral. I also like that people in rural/remote areas can get the advice they need without having to travel long distances to see the specialist.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Getting the government onboard to help put this system in place and provide support. My understanding was that the Superclinics were supposed to assist people to access specialists, GPs and other medical practitioners like physios and to alleviate the stress on hospitals. There is a Superclinic in our area but there are only GPs there and they don't do emergencies like wounds needing stitches.
3
Marjorie,TAS
01 Feb 2014 09:46
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I was very fortunate that I had a need to see a specialist (Immunologist - which are not in Tasmania), so I have had first hand experience. On our introduction night I had the opportunity to discuss with Erica McRae (Anywhere Healthcare) my situation, which was of great value. She made me aware that my GP had already signed up to Anywhere Healthcare. So I consulted with my GP. Initially the GP seemed reluctant, but after having more tests, she set up the appointment with Anywhere Healthcare. I had my consultation this week and I was very impressed. As it was the first time that the medical centre had used Anywhere Healthcare, Erica McRae came along to make sure it went smoothly, so I turned out to be the guinea pig. It was a little strange to start with, talking to a screen, but as the conversation flowed, it seemed like we were all in the same room. As advised, it started on time and was a 45 minute initial consultation, so I didn't feel rushed and had time to discuss everything in detail. Following the consultation, my GP will have a report within 72 hours of our next course of action. Excellent service!
I particularly like ...
That I was able to see a specialist that wasn't available in Tasmania.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't have any suggestions - It's fantastic!
2
kendallx3
05 Feb 2014 23:58
Member since 19/10/2009
4.5
excellent idea. being a free service is great.
I particularly like ...
free service, no travelling and no long waiting times to see doctors. your doctor and specialists both know whats going on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
advertising.
0
della.fewkes
15 Feb 2014 13:30
Member since 26/09/2013
5
Great, innovative concept that helps people in regional areas that cannot access specialists, and the fact that the service can reduce extremely long waiting times to see a specialist.
I particularly like ...
The availability of health professional specialists in regional areas
It'll be nice to improve ...
Advertsing
0
Tara,TAS
13 Feb 2014 23:41
Member since 01/03/2007
5
I think it is a fantastic initiative and can't wait for it to be in use everywhere
I particularly like ...
the accessibility for everyone
It'll be nice to improve ...
better explanations for the older generation who are not use to the concepts of online conferencing
0
lizagoodall
10 Feb 2014 16:27
Member since 17/10/2012
3
I think it's a great concept, but I can see how some people might have a few reservations about it.
I particularly like ...
I like that it makes specialist services accessible to people in regional areas, like myself, in a time sensitive and costly manner.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not quite sure, but I can see how people might opt against this method, as it is unconventional and a bit impersonal.
0
aradanielle
07 Feb 2014 10:57
Member since 27/06/2013
5
Great initiative.
I particularly like ...
The accessibility for people who otherwise wouldn't have it and would just live with the issue.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More advertising, letting people know about it!
0
Julie,TAS
06 Feb 2014 20:12
Member since 10/02/2009
3.5
Great concept and very needed in some areas
I particularly like ...
The ability to have a one on one conversation with a doctor in a more timely manner
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not so much improved, my only concern would be the removal of having "someone" in front of u in times of bad news
0
msad1975
06 Feb 2014 18:25
Member since 10/01/2011
4.5
I really like the idea. Access to medical experts was something we considered when moving to a regional city so I think this could plug that gap that does exist.
I particularly like ...
that I can access experts via my own doctor's surgery.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Rolling out further afield so it's not such a foreign concept to medical surgery staff.
0
Johanna
06 Feb 2014 16:25
5
I have a health issue at the moment and it seems this concept has come to my rescue. I have an appointment to see a specialist next week, tues 11 Feb. In Nov last year I got this strange red rash around my eye. I have had it tested by my go to no avail. Rather than waiting 6 to 8 months to see the local specialist my doctor did a referral and his practise made and appointment for me to see a specialist, only waiting 3 weeks for the appointment. What an awesome service, I can't wait, and hope, for an answer next week!
I particularly like ...
The quickness, ease and convenience of the service!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Get more specialists on board, if there is the demand.
0
Virginia
06 Feb 2014 07:16
3
I have not been home since receiving your box and won't be home for another three weeks. Sorry I was not able to test your service and talk to anyone about it.
I particularly like ...
Unknown
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unknown
0
Leonie
05 Feb 2014 15:54
3.5
Great idea,just not sure it will work for everybody.
I particularly like ...
It would be great for people in remote areas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm not sure that older people will enjoy the idea,or feel comfortable with it.....might need some work on that area.
0
Janine
05 Feb 2014 12:57
Member since 13/03/2009
3.5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Dave,QLD
05 Feb 2014 11:06
Member since 29/09/2011
3.5
ok
I particularly like ...
availability to remote areas of Australia.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure - not used it yet so unable to comment
0
Kelly
04 Feb 2014 21:41
4
.
I particularly like ...
it makes sense!
It'll be nice to improve ...
more advertising, as I hadn't heard of it before
0
Deb
04 Feb 2014 20:47
1.5
this approach is no comparison to the face to face service that should be available to everyone - as this is not always possible it is the next best thing
I particularly like ...
it provides access to health care to people otherwise would not have access
It'll be nice to improve ...
more promotion, i have not heard anyhting about it from anywhere else
0
vanessa.gale.12
04 Feb 2014 19:22
Member since 14/04/2013
5
It is a fantastic Initiative and will be a huge comfort and resource to families and people living in rural communities.
I particularly like ...
The ease and how accessible it is for everyone to utilise.
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Kelly,TAS
04 Feb 2014 12:15
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
I love the idea, and so does my wife who doesn't have access to the specialists she needs since moving to central australia
I particularly like ...
The concept of having doctor avaliable to see you when living in a remote area without having to travel great distances
It'll be nice to improve ...
It needs to be pitched to more doctors via the anywhere healthcare team to get it up and running properly
0
JCollingburn
04 Feb 2014 11:30
Member since 05/03/2012
4.5
What fabulous concept. Truly acknowledging the need for more specialized health resources in rural Qld. I love it.
I particularly like ...
Accessibility and scope of service.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Further advertising. The rest of Qld needs to be aware of it.
0
KatieFletcher
04 Feb 2014 10:58
Member since 07/04/2013
5
I think it is a great concept, and I am looking forward to using it in the near future. My Doctor and I are working on getting all the bits together to make sure using the service is as efficient as possible on our end, by having all the tests the specialists will ask for done and ready for review.
I particularly like ...
I don't have to try and arrange travel at short notice with a child for a simple consultation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure yet, I have yet to encounter anything to improve.
0
Charmaine
04 Feb 2014 10:38