home explore reviews

reviews

Allergic Australia

Average rating  
4
/
107 reviews
  • Our Soupers were asked to help spread allergy awareness and help support those living with allergies.
  • :Allergic Australia
    4
    Great soup project very interesting and life saving
    I particularly like ...
    Awareness others will have
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    1
    amy123t
    29 Mar 2016 11:25
    Member since 15/10/2009
    5
    Great information that educated myself and others.
    I particularly like ...
    The information I received made it easy to be more confident when discussing allergies with others, I really liked bringing attention to allergies and realised a lot more people than I thought were allergic to such a large range of things.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I'd love to see more places involved, I feel some places are dismissive and don't realise the severity of some reactions
    0
    Saralou
    31 Mar 2016 07:16
    Member since 11/11/2015
    3.5
    It was a great initiative which provided a lot of useful information!
    I particularly like ...
    How easy it was to understand and process the information given
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Maybe recipes/ food alternatives hints and tips etc
    0
    Chantelle,QLD
    30 Mar 2016 21:13
    Member since 29/05/2008
    3
    web page was a bit clunky
    I particularly like ...
    its great to see it getting out there and being free
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    webpage
    0
    Jaime,VIC
    30 Mar 2016 14:48
    Member since 01/03/2007
    5
    I love this initiative
    I particularly like ...
    It created awareness
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    N/a
    0
    brymad99
    30 Mar 2016 12:42
    Member since 14/04/2010
    5
    Great idea
    I particularly like ...
    Thorough easy to understand.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    N A
    0
    Lisa,QLD
    30 Mar 2016 09:33
    Member since 01/01/2006
    4
    Really liked the educational aspects and glad I'm more aware. Didn't receive everything for this project
    I particularly like ...
    The education I received about allergies, more aware now so can confidently talk about it with others.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I was not sent out everything I was meant to for this project.
    0
    katrae
    30 Mar 2016 07:07
    Member since 24/11/2011
    5
    Allergic Australia
    fantastic helpful information pack
    I particularly like ...
    I got to learn more about many more allergies
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    be in all schools/kindy and handed to all parents because some parents are not aware of how bad living with a allergy can be
    0
    Jo25
    29 Mar 2016 23:47
    Member since 11/12/2015
    3.5
    Good idea, should b pushed out to schools and kindy
    I particularly like ...
    Easy to read cards
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More school exposure
    0
    Huck
    29 Mar 2016 21:21
    Member since 17/10/2012
    4
    It was a fun way to broach the topic of allergies! Awesome detailed cards made it interesting!
    I particularly like ...
    The cards!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Im not to sure to be honest!
    0
    CassieLogan
    29 Mar 2016 18:40
    Member since 26/09/2013
    4
    It is a great initiative as it brings awareness to people regarding the seriousness of allergies.
    I particularly like ...
    bringing awareness to more people regarding allergies
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing
    0
    Chelsea,QLD
    29 Mar 2016 18:13
    Member since 07/08/2012
    4
    Loved this review more pictures of cases will help
    I particularly like ...
    Simplicity
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Unfortunately more real life photos of initial reactions/ mud reactions And to show people that it's not always swelling etc
    0
    mrsjk
    29 Mar 2016 18:03
    Member since 01/01/2006
    5
    Did not receive package.
    I particularly like ...
    Didn't receive my package
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    ?
    0
    christy,NSW
    29 Mar 2016 17:07
    Member since 11/02/2009
    1.5
    This was a great initiative but what I found was that unless people had an allergy themselves or had close friends or families with allergies that they weren't too interested in learning more about allergies or allergy awareness. When I asked friends if they were ok on being tagged in Instagram re Allergy Australia they declined as I think they found it a bit daggy but the allergen cards were keenly received.
    I particularly like ...
    The allergen cards. They are clear and well formatted.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The information being available in appropriate and relevant places. I feel it is wasted if people aren't genuinely interested and people aren't interested in learning unless they are affected and need to learn more.
    0
    Katiepieno1
    29 Mar 2016 16:12
    Member since 16/06/2015
    4
    I think it was fantastic! So many live in their own little bubble of 'if it doesn't affect me I don't care'. This campaign gave me a platform to voice my opinion and get people involved.
    I particularly like ...
    The cards you sent out. Informative!
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Ads on tv and radio!
    0
    Amanda,SA
    29 Mar 2016 16:05
    Member since 23/02/2011
    3
    Was good to raise awareness, although was difficult to obtain people's interest in the topic
    I particularly like ...
    The allergy cards
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More engaging tools to spark people's interest
    0
    Allie04
    29 Mar 2016 16:05
    Member since 11/03/2014
    4
    It was very easy really to spread the information and it was a great opportunity / excuse to educate others without feeling like a 'sick person'
    I particularly like ...
    The information flyers provided and the easy layout of information.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Go deeper into schools and childrens facilities, maybe partner with a health care provider to allow for wider spread of information and to spread the 'work load'
    0
    Claresgirls
    15 Apr 2016 11:58
    Member since 07/09/2011
    5
    this has been an excellent way to get my friends talking about allergies
    I particularly like ...
    it got people discussing
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    not sure
    0
    rubymoon05
    06 May 2016 09:46
    Member since 14/04/2009
    4
    Good tool to create awareness
    I particularly like ...
    Using the power of mothers to share their knowledge and experience
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    None
    0
    Karen,NSW
    02 Apr 2016 08:40
    Member since 27/05/2012
    5
    I think a project like this was a truly fantastic idea and definitely needed, so many are unaware of allergies and their effects on families every day. It was run in an amazing way and I'm sure has raised awareness of allergies :D
    I particularly like ...
    The ability to raise awareness on a large scale and the great information provided
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I think it was run great so I'm not sure of any improvements that could have been made
    0
    mummyjazz
    01 Apr 2016 13:15
    Member since 17/10/2012