home explore reviews

reviews

Act on Acne

Average rating  
3.7
/
210 reviews
  • Our Soupers took La Roche-Posay's Act on Acne Challenge to take on their acne and here's what they thought.
:Act on Acne
5
Act on Acne
Wow! What a difference a few weeks has made. My skin feels alive, fresh, clear and firm already. I love the ease of use and the way this system has changed my skin care routine into a simplified regime.
1
Julie,NSW
02 Aug 2017 23:26
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Great, easy 3 step process
I particularly like ...
the simplicity of it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
jadieemilyy
18 Aug 2017 12:07
Member since 09/04/2016
3.5
Great product
I particularly like ...
The zinc spray!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
klschultz
15 Aug 2017 19:48
Member since 28/10/2014
5
I loved the products! The cleanser made my skin feel clean without stripping it of all it's natural moisture (and leaving it with that 'tight' feeling), the toner being in a spray can form made it so easy to apply (no more cotton pads!) and the moisturiser felt so light on my skin, yet kept it perfectly moisturised.
I particularly like ...
how it cleansed my skin, without stripping if of moisture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Stacey,NT
14 Aug 2017 11:49
Member since 23/05/2008
4
Clinical 3 step treatment for acne. took about 3 weeks, but did clear up. Didn't stop the odd breakout, but did make my skin clearer.
I particularly like ...
the spray toner was great, as was the wash.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think the moisturiser moisturised very well and the smell could be improved. also, as soon as you go off the treatment, your skin reverses back to worse!
0
Eidlog
12 Aug 2017 16:52
Member since 06/05/2013
5
I went into this challenge with an open mind, but have completely fallen in love with all of the products! I was left with refreshed skin that felt well moisturised. The only negative was that the moisturiser made my skin a little bit slick, but we're in a depths of winter here in Melbourne so that's not surprising. I'm moving to boiling Thailand in November so I think it'll be perfect for my skin there.
0
vonkita
10 Aug 2017 12:37
Member since 31/03/2017
5
Act on Acne
I am IN LOVE wth my La Roche-Posay products. I've literally recommended all of the products to my friends - and convinced 2 of them to buy it! My favourite products are the foam wash and the tinted moisturiser, which I now use religiously! This is the first time I've found a quality skin care brand that I can really trust - thank you! - A very happy (acne free) customer
0
georgiawitton
10 Aug 2017 10:56
Member since 28/03/2017
3
Act on Acne
I found the regime caused me to break out a bit more than usual with small bumps. I did give the product time as I know changing products can cause breakouts but my skin did not agree with the products. The mist was good and seemed to help reduce my redness but the other products irritated my skin. I did however love the mask! It reduced my redness and I felt really helped my skin to clear up
0
Niki
09 Aug 2017 12:13
Member since 19/06/2009
2
I felt the wash made my skin break out and react more then usual. However the spray and moisturiser was a huge hit
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
A product for all skin types
0
sarah.driscoll.37
08 Aug 2017 22:54
Member since 04/03/2014
5
Act on Acne
During my third pregnancy my skin was terrible and I developed rosacea. This product has done wonders for it. I use it every morning and night.
I particularly like ...
That only a small amount of product is needed for a full face application.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it's fantastic!
0
siennacruz
08 Aug 2017 20:37
Member since 14/03/2017
2.5
I found it a little too drying on my skin
I particularly like ...
The misting spray as it was refreshing and quick to use - spray and complete other thing while drying on your face
It'll be nice to improve ...
not a big fan of the 3 step process - 2 is prob better - wash and spray toner/moisturiser
0
KimmiDoll
08 Aug 2017 16:56
Member since 29/04/2016
2.5
Delighted to have been a part of this project but sadly, the products weren't effective for me. I love the packaging and the products are easy to use and feel great on the skin. I didn't notice any marked improvement in the condition of my skin and in fact, after several weeks use, my observation is that my skin has deteriorated. I'm having more regular breakouts and have noticed the formation of larger, deep, painful cystic and pus filled hard lumps under my skin since using. The cleanser is fresh and light with a satisfying 'foaming' & feels like it cleanses without stripping or excessively drying. The toner spray is amusing to use, feels very refreshing and does control oil production for me for at least a few hours. The moisturiser is light and absorbs quickly without leaving a residue or any heavy feeling. I have noticed that my skin has dried out a lot after using daily for several weeks and I have become a little flaky and my wrinkles (yep - acne in my 30's + wrinkles - yay!) are more stark because of the drying effect. I would buy the cleanser again as I like the way it feels but sadly these are not the right products for my skin.
I particularly like ...
Feeling of the cleanser - nice foaming, great packaging, leaves skin feeling clean without feeling dry or stripped or tight. I enjoyed the toner, it was refreshing. The moisturiser is light and does not overburden skin with a heavy feeling and absorbs quickly without leaving residue. The packaging is attractive & functions well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
This is not the right skin care product regime overall for my individual skin. My skin did not improve noticeably & deteriorated quite badly after several weeks (large, deep, cystic and painful lumps- even allowing for the usual initial 'purge' when trying new products). However this is only one individual's experience. A shame, as I otherwise enjoyed using the products and they didn't cause any excess irritation, smell good, was an easy regime to implement into regular routine and felt nice on the skin.
0
Ka Lei,QLD
08 Aug 2017 16:06
Member since 01/01/2006
5
The effaclar was refreshing although it was the one product out of the 3 that sometimes caused a slight amount of irritation. But most days it was beautiful and made my skin feel great!
I particularly like ...
My skin felt light and refreshed
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - it wasn't heavy or sticky. It caused some slight irritation but my skin is a bit funny sometimes.
0
ellieamee
08 Aug 2017 15:37
Member since 02/09/2014
4.5
Act on Acne
It seems like the formula has improved from the previous one and i really like the new packaging.
I particularly like ...
the consistency and it foamed easily
It'll be nice to improve ...
A pump bottle option would be nice.
0
Abbymac194
08 Aug 2017 10:01
Member since 06/12/2016
3.5
Act on Acne
My face certainly cleared up well. It made a big difference. I would suggest maybe a slight fragrance for it if possible.
I particularly like ...
The way it left my skin feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slight fragrance maybe ?
0
Amanda Taket
08 Aug 2017 07:02
Member since 24/07/2011
4
I found the La Roche-Posay Effaclar to be really effective on my skin. I'm prone to pimples and have quite oily skin. I noticed a change in my skin quite quickly after using it. It is however a bit time consuming using the 3 products both morning and night. It would be great if there was a make up wipe option.
I particularly like ...
The effectiveness of it. It worked well without drying my skin out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There should be SPF in the gel for day time is. It would also be great to have make up wipes.
0
Rebecca DV
07 Aug 2017 21:01
Member since 10/03/2017
3.5
I really liked how it left my skin feeling refreshed and not oily
I particularly like ...
Oil free
It'll be nice to improve ...
The toner to dry quicker
0
Bee19
07 Aug 2017 20:50
Member since 20/12/2015
4.5
Act on Acne
I've recently had hormonal acne more than i used to and i can say that the La Roche-Posay Effaclar have made my skin clearer and i'm less likely to have a breakout now (not as much as before i tried the products). So it's safe to say that the products did indeed have a positive impack on my overall skin quality and smoothness.
I particularly like ...
the face wash did not leave my skin feeling like a dried sponge, the face mist did its job.
It'll be nice to improve ...
make the gel cream a bit more moisturising
0
Miss Kiu
07 Aug 2017 20:14
Member since 14/04/2011
5
Act on Acne
Made a real difference to my skin! Many people commented on how much clearer it was
I particularly like ...
Wasn't too harsh on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The most sometimes came out a bit too quick
0
kcol12
07 Aug 2017 19:19
Member since 09/12/2014
1.5
It seems like it would probably work for people with really bad acne, but as I just get some pimples here and there, I found it really drying (REALLY REALLY drying), and my skin couldn't handle it.
0
chloesvoyage
07 Aug 2017 18:06
Member since 09/02/2017