home explore reviews

reviews

ABSOLUT ELYX

Average rating  
4.4
/
501 reviews
  • 700 people trialed ABSOLUT ELYX– a handcrafted, super premium vodka. Each person was sent a pack containing either a bottle of ABSOLUT ELYX, or a gift card to shout their friends a round of cocktails.
  • They also attended tasting sessions to learn about the history & making of ELYX from the ABSOLUT team, & conducted blind tastings.
     
: ABSOLUT ELYX
2
Elyx is a premium vodka distributed though premium outlets. It's a great product that goes towards making excellent, classy drinks, but be careful as all may not be as it seems...
I particularly like ...
The great tasting drinks that can be made with it, and the high class establishments that serve it
It'll be nice to improve ...
This particular project - as I mentioned earlier there was a big problem with how our night out went, which left us quite embarrased and out of pocket
15
artburger
26 Apr 2012 13:50
Member since 23/05/2010
5
Absolut Elyx is the epitome of smooth.
I particularly like ...
The subtle flavour, which goes down so easily even when enjoyed "on the rock". Even the bottle is a picture of sophistication. There is definitely a feeling of distinguishment and exclusivity that accompanies the drinking of Absolut Elyx, particularly when you are aware of the history behind it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have it more readily available and widely advertised. People need to know about this stuff!
5
Alcarintari
26 Apr 2012 14:31
Member since 15/09/2011
5
delicious & grandiose - I felt like a superstar drinking it. Was fabulous straight up, on the rock or in a cocktail. Even when mixed with something you could definitely discern that it was a premium vodka.
I particularly like ...
the taste & the packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the bottle!
4
paula.dry
26 Apr 2012 13:47
Member since 14/03/2011
5
The robust woodiness of this vodka adds a touch of Man to my Cosmo - something that I crave at the bar but is so often just out of reach.
I particularly like ...
It's refined sexuality. It's definitely the Brad Pitt or the George Clooney of Vodka's.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if the bottle could vibrate. That would be perfect.
4
Damian
17 May 2012 14:50
3.5
I thought drinking Absolut Elyx was an exciting experience and I enjoyed being out with friends trying out new cocktails. The wait staff at our venue well explained the history of Elyx and this was quite interesting. But I believe a premium vodka that may be meant for drinking 'straight' is a risk. Vodka drinkers love their 'mixers' and the taste of the vodka is often irrelevant. But I would recommend this product to high-end spirit drinkers who enjoy keeping stock of drinks in their house and drinking good quality, premium brands, instead of young people out at nightclubs where the main intention is to get drunk. Its possibly too expensive for that!! 3/5
I particularly like ...
the history behind the distillation process
It'll be nice to improve ...
price was prohibitive for a spirit that was to be mixed.
3
Alanamj
26 Apr 2012 22:17
Member since 02/09/2011
5
ABSOLUT ELYX is a stylish classy looking vodka with a clean and inviting taste to match. It has the ability to mix well with other drinks in Martinis and other cocktails as well as going down well on its own or on the rocks. What ever the situation ABSOLUT ELYX will have you covered. For that little bit extra you can get a top shelf vodka to go with a great night whether it be a party, get together, cocktail night or simply pre drinks for a night a head. I highly recommend this vodka. I give it 5 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
Clean taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much needs to be done
2
JamesDMackenzie
26 Apr 2012 17:17
Member since 14/04/2011
4.5
No comment
I particularly like ...
the smooth smell and taste that it had. The way it blended with other beverages (non alcoholic and alcoholic) to make many enjoyable cocktails and drinks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No Comment.
2
matt.cunliffe
26 Apr 2012 13:50
Member since 22/05/2010
5
Absolut ELYX has an amazing taste, and is best served on the rocks for the best enjoyment. 5 stars.
I particularly like ...
Smoothness
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a thing.
2
Ben,NSW
06 May 2012 20:58
5
I think Absolut Elyx is super premium. It tastes so smooth, you can drink it by itself, or on the rocks and it goes down so well. I love it.
I particularly like ...
The super smooth taste. It goes great by itself or with anything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably the price, if possible.
2
supurmaniam
04 May 2012 00:12
Member since 02/09/2011
3.5
Overall, I think Absolut Elyx lives up to being a premium vodka and offers something different to what is currently on the market.
I particularly like ...
it's smooth taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the design of the bottle, because it was hard to fit in the fridge.
2
ballet_freak
02 May 2012 16:04
Member since 14/04/2011
4.5
the bottle is a great design and the vodka it self is very refreshing and smooth with no cheap metalic taste afterwards.
I particularly like ...
it was very smooth and didnt have the metalic after tatse
It'll be nice to improve ...
i dont think there is anything i can pin point at the moment
1
tknight
27 Apr 2012 09:54
Member since 26/10/2011
5
When I first tried Absolut Elyx I was seriously impressed. It tasted very similar to my favourite vodka, but in comparisson actually won me over compared to the other brand, which I wasn't expecting! It has a very smooth character, with little to no throat burn, and is almost slippery as you drink it. I recommend this, very much. 5 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
that it was a genuine premium vodka, that really challenged the other brands I buy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing honestly! I can't wait to get it.
1
Claire,QLD
26 Apr 2012 16:20
Member since 01/06/2006
5
What a better way to spend the night with a few friends with some fabulas drinks made with absolut elyx
I particularly like ...
That it can be made into some really fine drinks and with its smooth tast
It'll be nice to improve ...
At this point nothing as would like to mix it up into a few more different drinks with a group of friends
1
callan
17 May 2012 21:04
Member since 09/03/2010
4
Absolut Elyx is a versatile and smooth drink. Personally I prefer mixing it in a cocktail, usually a vodka sunrise or long island ice tea. My friends enjoyed drinking it straight on ice.
I particularly like ...
its versatility, from shots to cocktails to having it on ice. Nothing better.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, as far as Vodka goes it is one of the best we have available to us.
1
BekG
17 May 2012 15:30
Member since 07/11/2011
5
AMAZING, the new ELYX had a smooth, dried fruit flavor, tasted fantastic when mixed with other citrus flavors
I particularly like ...
The dried fruit flavor, smooth taste, tastes great mixed with lemon and lime, or even on the rocks.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more fruity flavor
1
Kaine,VIC
16 May 2012 22:34
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I was super impressed with this classy smooth vodka! When it arrived the package was very smartly presented. The product itself was the smoothest vodka i have ever tasted!
I particularly like ...
the classy smoothness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.nothing its Purrrfect!
1
yolly
09 May 2012 17:00
Member since 17/05/2009
4
Absolut Elyx is super smooth and a great alternative to typical "house" vodka pours at bars. I love it in cocktails or with mixers best.
I particularly like ...
the bottle, it is very cool and different to what's out there currently! I also like the price for this premium vodka, as it's not as expensive as some of the other ones like Belvedere and Grey Goose.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The flavour is not quite on par with the ultra premium brands - Absolut Elyx is a little too peppery for my liking to drink it straight, however it is definitely smoother than most ordinary brands.
0
Douglas,VIC
09 May 2012 10:19
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
Absolut Elyx is here!
I particularly like ...
The fresh crisp vodka taste! The bottle design is one of the best I have seen!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Need to ensure that the labeling is applied correctly to the bottle.
1
David,VIC
06 May 2012 20:11
Member since 18/06/2007
4.5
It's the best vodka I have tried hands down, smooth and enjoyable on the rocks.
I particularly like ...
It's diversity, mixes well and out performs on it's own
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it's tops.
1
petesoup
02 May 2012 23:06
Member since 13/10/2009
3
I think of Absolut Elyx as an alternative high end vodka. However, I still think the name 'Absolut' means I associate it with normal Absolut drinks and don't consider it as high end as other vodka's such as Bellevedere It was tasty vodka but i wouldnt drink it straight. I think the bottle should be bigger.
I particularly like ...
Easier to drink that standard vodka
It'll be nice to improve ...
Don't offer it on the rocks
1
Louise,QLD
02 May 2012 19:53
Member since 17/12/2006