home explore reviews

reviews

ALDI Vegan

Average rating  
4.4
/
14 reviews
Incorporating plant based and vegan meals into your diet can have positive health benefits. Did you know plant-based diets are higher in dietary fibre, iron, vitamin C, magnesium, folic acid, vitamin E and hundreds of small phytochemicals? They’re also notably lower in calories, saturated fat and cholesterol. But sometimes shopping for a specific diet can often be challenging and expensive, especially with the fancy labels and special packaging. ALDI eliminates unnecessary bells and whistles offering a range of products, including those suitable for vegetarians and vegans at low prices every day. For this campaign, you'll be trying out vegan ALDI products. We encourage you to be creative with your dishes if you are using fresh ingredients and create your own recipes. Or keep an eye out for readymade vegan products in the chiller and freezer section (don’t forget to check the ingredients). Post some amazing pics of your creations and let us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:ALDI Vegan
4
I always find Aldi pretty reliable for fresh fruit and veg, which is great! I found it hard to find any Vegan specific packaged options in the fridge or freezer at my Aldi. I could only find the hamburger patties which were quite tasty. The labelling saying vegan or vegetarian on the packaging is handy.
0
Kateandmase
22 Mar 2019 11:23
Member since 23/05/2016
5
ALDI Vegan
Really good! Please get some vegan cheese though
0
Kitch,VIC
21 Mar 2019 18:20
Member since 22/11/2018
3.5
Love the tofu! Love the falafels, LOVE the dark chocolate! And so many small things readily available like hemp seeds and nuts etc
0
Jessy,VIC
19 Mar 2019 17:00
Member since 24/09/2018
4.5
ALDI Vegan
The options were so easy to find!
0
beckieez
18 Mar 2019 18:23
Member since 06/06/2017
4
I love Aldi’s fruit, veggies, nuts and seeds. They have a great selection and really awesome prices too. So easy shopping there too.
0
Rachel,QLD
17 Mar 2019 16:33
Member since 26/03/2018
5
ALDI Vegan
A few in the freezer however plenty of fresh food to use to create vegan food especially the organic tofu !
0
body be well
17 Mar 2019 08:26
Member since 22/07/2016
5
ALDI Vegan
So happy with the range of vegetarian and vegan options, it really exceeded expectations with just how many family friendly options there were not to mention how cost effective and healthy they are too. A bigger range than other supermarkets I shop at.
0
Dannii,NSW
16 Mar 2019 07:42
Member since 06/11/2017
4
Can't wait for even more vegan options from Aldi! Even making your Dahl in frozen section without the Yogurt on top would make it vegan and can't wait till you bring back the aequi vegan protein powder!
0
NeeksGaston
15 Mar 2019 10:45
Member since 06/02/2017
5
I’m a regular shopper now at Aldi and love the many vegan finds you can get there. I love their fresh produce and staples and the great deals I can get there every week. Aldi vegan finds galore!
0
Samantha,QLD
15 Mar 2019 08:06
Member since 25/11/2018
4
Really good quality products but would like to see a better selection of snacks and condiments
0
vanya_dhanya
14 Mar 2019 16:57
Member since 02/04/2014
4.5
I love that many of the vegan whole foods I would regularly buy at the health food store are a fraction of the cost at Aldi! We can still eat well without compromising quality
0
Alexandra,QLD
14 Mar 2019 10:24
Member since 23/11/2017
5
Love the Aldi vegan options. The tofu is my favorite! As well as the vegan ice cream and coconut yogurt.
0
Nina,VIC
12 Mar 2019 19:34
Member since 17/08/2018
3
I really found it hard to find a diverse range of vegan options for my posts as a lot of items had an allergy warning of potentially containing eggs or milk for example. Although they were not ingredients used in making the product, I wouldn’t classify this as vegan due to the warning. In regards to vegetarian options, there was abundance!
0
Melissa,NSW
10 Mar 2019 19:50
Member since 07/12/2017
5
There are many options for plant based diet at Aldi. Fresh produce is always delicious and fresh.
0
Monika,VIC
07 Mar 2019 12:28
Member since 18/10/2018