home explore reviews

reviews

ALDI Mamia

Average rating  
4.4
/
21 reviews
ALDI’s Mamia range offers premium baby essentials at affordable prices every day from nappies to first food. Offering great value for money, mothers can trust ALDI’s Mamia products for all their baby essentials without compromising on quality. The best part is that Mamia nappies are comfortable and suitable for babies with sensitive skin. Winning! Mamia Nappies have been designed to suit each stage of your baby's development from birth, through crawling, walking and finally toilet training. Following extensive testing involving consumer research groups and world class laboratories, ALDI has developed the premium unisex Supa Fit nappy range which uses the latest technologies and dermatologically approved materials to provide a better fit and greater comfort in a thinner nappy for your baby. For this project, you'll be testing out various products from the Mamia range. We will send you 3 packs over the course of the year, so that you can try and test for yourself! We'd love you to post some amazing pics of your little one, and let us know what you thought with a review and some product feedback.
  •  
:ALDI Mamia
4
It looks great. So far the products seem lovely and I look forward to continuing use!
0
SandraAtkinson91
30 May 2018 09:53
Member since 14/09/2016
3
ALDI Mamia
I love the extra thick and soft wipes. They have a wonderful soft fragrance and you use way less than regular wipes because of the thickness. The other ones are good, but the thick and soft are so far my preference! The nappies are good also, don’t seem to hold as much without leakage as other brands I have used in the past but more frequent changes and they do the job and no nappy rash!
0
kaycee1204
30 May 2018 08:47
Member since 08/10/2013
5
Overall the products are great. The wipes were as good as the more expensive brands and did are great job of keeping baby clean. They were easy to dispense and the packaging was user friendly. Having a fragrance free option is important to us as I always prefer no artificial fragrance whenever possible. The nappies are good quality and seem comfortable. They keep baby dry with no leaks. They’re not really thick enough overnight if you’re lucky enough to get a full night’s sleep but I think for the price they are awesome and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
0
Danielle Palfi
30 May 2018 08:17
Member since 17/11/2016
3
Wipes are good, I’m not a fan of the scented ones though. I prefer the fragrance free Nappies aren’t bad but I find bubs skin in quiet wet - I don’t think they are absorbent enough.
0
vivey193
29 May 2018 21:12
Member since 19/08/2010
4
The fragrance free wipes are very good! Nappies hold a lot. It’s good to see the wetness line.
0
Amanda,QLD
29 May 2018 19:09
Member since 09/03/2018
5
ALDI Mamia
I was surprised that these products were just as good as the more expensive products on the market. Especially the wipes.
0
reecreations
22 Jun 2018 17:13
Member since 16/01/2017
4
Love the wipes. Perfect size, and thickness!
0
Shaynie101
22 Jun 2018 16:32
Member since 07/03/2017
5
I’m super impressed with their wipeS! First time I’ve tried them. So thick and big. Totally love them
0
Child Blogger
21 Jun 2018 21:37
Member since 18/06/2016
4
Great and afforable Baby food was a little high in sugar but bub loved it Nappies were great and so were the wipes
0
Ci-c
21 Jun 2018 19:33
Member since 04/10/2016
5
ALDI Mamia
Look the value of their products, just as good as other brands if not better
0
Thatgypsymum
21 Jun 2018 18:44
Member since 19/08/2017
5
ALDI Mamia
Had a little trouble getting my nappies but I’m glad I did because I was impressed! I’ve never used the Aldi nappies (only the wipes) and was really happy with their fit and they passed the overnight test with flying colours ????
0
Cookies8608
21 Jun 2018 14:57
Member since 11/11/2016
4
I loved the non scented wipes best :)
0
The Baby Vine
21 Jun 2018 12:04
Member since 02/08/2017
5
Price, CHECK Quality, CHECK Reliability, CHECK We LOVE the aldi baby care range!!
0
Brianne.May
20 Jun 2018 08:47
Member since 25/05/2016
4.5
I love them! The fit is fantastic for both of my girls and my toddler no longer complains she is uncomfortable as she did with other brands so that is awesome! Amazing value for money and love the prints on the nappies too
0
MelnEvie
18 Jun 2018 12:37
Member since 13/01/2017
5
I'm guilty of reaching for the most expensive brand of nappies, often associating price with better performance. When we started our Aldi Mamia nappy & wipes trial I was interested to see how absorbent they were overnight as the nappies are a thinner make. The fit of the Mamia nappies are great and to be honest, I was surprised with the absorption. No leaks overnight! I'm happy to say we will continue to use Mamia beyond the trial ??
0
Laura.j.t
17 Jun 2018 13:21
Member since 13/01/2017
4
ALDI Mamia
I love the whole mamia range, especially the wipes. They are great value and of course great quality. We would use these products time and time again.
0
elise,VIC
14 Jun 2018 21:22
Member since 02/11/2017
5
Love it. I think it holds its own against the well known brands.. if not better. Seems the competition know what too ?? GreAt quality and amazing price
0
Theummum
12 Jun 2018 11:43
Member since 17/05/2016
4.5
ALDI Mamia
The product range is great, the nappies are good, especially for a cheaper range. The wipes were good quality, the large packs for pop top containers are a touch dry and are a lot tougher than the huggies which they are a version of. The food pouches are great, organic and a great variety.
0
JessJess86
11 Jun 2018 18:26
Member since 20/05/2016
5
Love this range, easy to buy, easy to use, soo much cheaper than coles or woolworths products, i will continue to use this range!
0
Melissa,QLD
04 Jun 2018 18:16
Member since 05/04/2011
5
Love these wipes! They are soft & gentle. And a great price!
0
Mrsg2004
04 Jun 2018 11:27
Member since 14/06/2016