home explore reviews

reviews

ALDI Christmas in July

Average rating  
4.8
/
26 reviews
ALDI offers low prices everyday – so they’re the perfect option to shop for a delicious Christmas in July lunch without breaking the bank. ALDI has a wide selection of fresh products available in stores including seasonal fruit and vegetables, a variety of meat (lamb, chicken, beef, and pork), seafood and desserts, as well as wine! So, it’s time to celebrate Christmas in July and cook up a storm for your friends and family. For this campaign, you'll head into store to pick up all your essentials for under $100, creating a magnificent Christmas in July lunch using only ALDI’s quality products (it’s fine for you to use pantry staples) and posting some amazing content! Please note that we would like you to purchase at least 1 x staple meat or fish product to hero in your meal, 2-3 x veggies or sides options and something for dessert. If you live near an ALDI store that offers liquor, your choice of alcohol too! At the end of the campaign we would also like you to let us know what you thought with a review. Happy Christmas in July!
  •  
:ALDI Christmas in July
5
Absolutely loved this campaign! Loved getting the family together for a delicious meal.
0
ErinB_
29 Jul 2018 16:46
Member since 10/11/2016
4
This was such a fun campaign to work one! My 3 year old was a little confused by the concept but we had a great time shopping for the food and the preparing our Christmas in July lunch together.
0
TeganJ
29 Jul 2018 13:59
Member since 29/04/2013
5
Love Aldi all year round and loved our Christmas in July meal. Great quality and excellent prices, impressed once again.
0
natalie.rahme.7
29 Jul 2018 13:18
Member since 24/08/2013
4
Loved the project....a great excuse to catch up with friends and family
0
vanya_dhanya
28 Jul 2018 21:37
Member since 02/04/2014
4
Love the product range and fun campaign
0
Laurabolton
27 Jul 2018 21:18
Member since 21/03/2016
5
Loved it, any excuse to celebrate with delicious food
0
stateofseeking
27 Jul 2018 19:51
Member since 09/09/2016
5
Loved the creative angle to this campaign. The opportunity to purchase whatever we wanted + create recipes. Only thing was that the voucher provided by social soup (a visa gift card) wasn’t accepted by Aldi.
0
jessjessknight
27 Jul 2018 16:42
Member since 20/09/2016
5
I LOVED putting this together and having family over! I found a few new favourite Aldi products too!
0
Sandyfbe
27 Jul 2018 12:31
Member since 01/06/2017
5
I honestly, had the BEST time creating content for this project! I couldn’t believe how affordable it was to create a complete feast for 4 adults + 3 kids (lots of leftovers!). And everything was so incredibly delicious! I’d heard good things about their affordable wine options, but I’d never purchased from their before - I was so impressed with how inexpensive and tasty the bubbly was. I truly loved this project and I think that’s partly due to the simplicity of it - showcasing good food at great prices and how you can bring together family over a delicious meal!
0
ClearyPartyOfFive
27 Jul 2018 09:35
Member since 13/01/2017
5
Absolutely delicious!!! Will definitely be using Aldi for Christmas in December too ;-)
0
Laura.j.t
26 Jul 2018 22:19
Member since 13/01/2017
5
Its really cheap buy produce at aldi. I mean for less than 100 i did pretty well.
0
Staveyandbaby
26 Jul 2018 13:01
Member since 03/04/2017
5
Found everything I needed at Aldi at great prices
0
Tina_Kara
26 Jul 2018 09:11
Member since 16/10/2016
5
I LOVE ALDI!! I will continue to shop and recommend
0
AlanaWitty
25 Jul 2018 21:24
Member since 26/08/2017
5
Great campaign, Aldi has such a delicious range of fresh produce that is perfect for Christmas.
0
HayleyWebb
25 Jul 2018 21:12
Member since 03/07/2017
5
A great campaign. The variety of food available was perfect for such a great celebration
0
Smconnor
25 Jul 2018 10:50
Member since 03/06/2016
5
The brocolli bake, pasta babes and roast veg were a huge hit. We have started buying them regularly as have our parents. So happy to find new products and produce! We also loved the roast chickens! We have tried both flavours now and they were amazing.
0
bullyandthebabe
23 Jul 2018 09:47
Member since 18/08/2017
5
Great time for the family to gather
0
thinnchristine
22 Jul 2018 21:37
Member since 22/06/2016
5
ALDI was fabulous for our "Christmas" feast. We managed to get everything we needed for 9 people including alcohol for under $100. No way we could do that at a major competitor!
0
Thejadedmonkey
22 Jul 2018 19:46
Member since 16/07/2016
5
Sooo much yummy food. Shopping for it was a blast and there was so much to choose from.
0
mellis77
22 Jul 2018 19:07
Member since 13/08/2012
5
I loved this so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be part of it. The kids loved planning a menu and getting in the spirit of Christmas mid year, food was all delicious and I’m particularly impressed with the pear cider at such a low price ??
0
Didgie7
21 Jul 2018 20:39
Member since 21/06/2011