home explore reviews

reviews

ALDI Beach Bag Basics

Average rating  
4.3
/
14 reviews
Aussies love summer, and we especially love the beach! That’s why ALDI’s got your beach bag essentials sorted this summer with Ombra Sunscreen as well as the ideal ocean-side snacks! These include a wide range of healthy summer treats to keep your energy high while enjoying the sand and the sea with your family and friends.
  •  
:ALDI Beach Bag Basics
5
ALDI Beach Bag Basics
I have been a long time fan of this sunscreen for a number of years... I have the roll on sensitive in my handbag most of summer so I can top the kids up when we’re are out and about... and our bathroom vanities have a tube of everyday and our beach bag has a tube of the sport sunscreen. They all deliver on the promise of protection from the suns rays but more than that they are non sticky and not highly perfumed... and price wise they leave every one for dead!!! Big fan.
0
Kate,VIC
22 Dec 2018 23:53
Member since 08/05/2011
5
Really happy with the range, particularly the sensitive skin. I did find it a little thick to rub on to toddler arms
0
ruby,NSW
21 Dec 2018 20:35
Member since 27/02/2018
3
ALDI Beach Bag Basics
I was quite happy with the overall coverage from the sunscreen and it is definitely great value for money.
0
TheStyleWithin
19 Dec 2018 14:41
Member since 03/06/2017
5
A good sunscreen which gave us great protection whilst outdoors with the family. We enjoyed a day at the beach with it and also a picnic near the river in which we were able to photograph. My son loved the big bottles and it was easy for him to be independent and apply it himself. The products were easy to photograph with variety and I look forward to sharing more stories and images of these products! Thank you
0
Eliza,TAS
18 Dec 2018 19:57
Member since 07/06/2018
2.5
The sunscreen felt like a typical average price ranges sunscreen. Disappointingly, the push pump actually broke the first time I used the sunscreen so it made it difficult for me to she after that.
0
joannacrowther
17 Dec 2018 20:52
Member since 03/05/2017
5
Love your sunscreen.
0
maddiep89
17 Dec 2018 15:31
Member since 19/03/2016
4
ALDI Beach Bag Basics
We were really impressed with the easy application of both versions of sunscreen provided. This was especially appreciated with one very active toddler who burns easily in the sun. The sunscreen wasn’t overly greasy, and the “Everyday” version was relatively perfume free and pleasant.
0
Tarryn,VIC
15 Dec 2018 15:33
Member since 23/01/2018
5
ALDI Beach Bag Basics
Love the product thanks guys
0
globegromets
14 Dec 2018 21:15
Member since 01/08/2017
5
Love the sunscreen convenience in a pump pack
0
kerry,QLD
12 Dec 2018 14:41
Member since 18/12/2017
2
I read lots of awful reviews about this product online which has put me off using it as 95% of the reviews said that it didn’t work and people got burnt and the risk was not worth it to me. I would prefer to pay more for sunscreen and know I won’t get burnt than save money and risk getting burnt.
0
Joeeyy
12 Dec 2018 09:54
Member since 15/04/2011
4.5
I love the range of sunscreen, based on quality and price! And it works super well!
0
Stephanie,TAS
10 Dec 2018 18:26
Member since 18/07/2018
4.5
High performance Easy to apply Smells good Good price Not greasy
0
sandrine,NSW
10 Dec 2018 13:47
Member since 02/08/2018
5
Easy to apply which as a mum is a MUST! I have been using the sensitive for my son (he doesn’t have sensitive skin, but being so young I just prefer to) and I have only positive things to say! Seems like great quality sun protection (and great value for money!)
0
larissaemily
10 Dec 2018 11:38
Member since 31/12/2016
5
The sunscreen is a great price for 50 SPF!
0
ashleighelizabeth_1
03 Jan 2019 23:17
Member since 06/10/2016